We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food away from the crowds”

Trattoria Napoleone
Reserve with
Trattoria Napoleone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #599 of 3,084 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Frediano
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here with 2 couples of which all were very happy with their meal. The atmosphere is very intimit and giacomo the waiter gave excellent service.
I recommend you try the Tuna Napoleone or the peppercorn steak, both excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 508patq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went here after a recommendation from a friend who used to live in the area. It was a lovely hidden gem. On Saturday night it was packed, so it's worth booking or you'll be turned away. We just went for pizzas as we had plans afterwards and were pushed for time. They were delicious. Best pizzas of our trip.
The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. They gave us some complimentary vegetable soup as an appetiser which was lovely. Cover charge was 3 euros per person.
A great find.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 328rakeshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We went to this restaurant based on a recommendation from the concierge from our hotel. It was a short walk across the Arno River and it was worth it! The atmosphere was warm and inviting. We were given a complimentary vegetable soup that was amazing. I would love to have the recipe for it!!! Our entrees were also very good, especially for the price. We ended up going back the next night and the food didn't disappoint. Travelers should definitely venture off of the main, touristy area and discover this gem!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I have appreciated everything in this place. Nice location, kind service and really good food.
Everything was perfect!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anitar386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, lovely food, good service...quirky!
Love the decor and all our dishes were nicely presented...really a nice place and I shall go back to try something else.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Napoleone also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Napoleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing