We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 499
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
USD 913
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 376
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.comUSD 913
eDreamsUSD 499
Orbitz.comUSD 913
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
485
25
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
25
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room perfect location piazza della restaurant reservations within walking distance amazing hotel deluxe room roof terrace leonardo heart concierge attractions grazie map square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

It is really hard to describe a feeling because it is a combination of the senses and finally the outcome. Like a good scent, it is one’s preference rather than just a statement or a thought.

However when every member in the group feels the same positive vibe, then we may conclude we have a ‘winner’. In this case, the winner is Palazzo Vecchetti in Florence.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmorsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Jmorsem,

thank you very much for having chosen Palazzo Vecchietti for your recent stay in Florence, thank you also for all your marvelous, wonderful words;
We appreciate to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us, It’s indeed a real pleasure receiving such a positive feedback! We will certainly share your comments with our team, who will be further encouraged by your precious comments.
Our mission and philosophy is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details can make the difference on our guest’s experience.
We very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome You again to Palazzo Vecchietti very soon;
Meanwhile we all remain with best regards from the heart of Florence’s old town,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Pros

(1) Very central location just off biggest square in Florence
(2) Very pro-active reception that makes good recommendations for restaurants and shops
(3) Old 16th century family house that has been refurbished. Beautiful decor
(4) Rooms are big and nicely decorated
(5) Extensive and tasty breakfast buffet
(6) Free prosceco, water and snacks in lobby

Cons
(1) Rooms facing streets can be noisy but to be expected given its central location
(2) Room temperature not easy to adjust

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Kallang,

thank you for taking the time writing a beautiful review titling it "Wonderful boutique hotel in great location", thank you also for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor very well illustrated with exquisite and most kind words.
We consider Guest’s reviews very important to daily improve quality standards and always encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in better way.
We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence!
We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed our location and not only:
It was very pleasing to read your beautiful comments regarding our breakfast standards too;
Looking forward to welcome You back at Palazzo Vecchietti very soon,
best regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2017 for 3 nights, and we absolutely loved it. We were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of prosecco before being showed to our room. Our room was a suite, which was beautifully decorated and comfortable. This hotel is centrally located - easy to walk to all the sights. I wished we could have stayed longer! Many thanks to the excellent staff for being so helpful.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DGajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear DGajda,
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in Palazzo Vecchietti.
There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience in our Historical Dwelling, we are so pleased that you had such a special break last November with us!
Thank you also for all your comments about our attentive Staff; As very well mentioned our location it’s really a plus as we’re located a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.
Really looking forward to welcoming You again very soon, hopefully for a longer period, the Management and all the Staff remains with our, best regards,
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Was traveling in Europe the past couple weeks, and can't think of a better place to stay in Florence. The suites are so meticulously decorated and appointed, and all the staff go above and beyond to help tailor your experience both inside and outside the hotel for the duration of your stay. I would easily stay at this property again, and have already recommended it to friends. Safe travels!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V7856XArichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear V7856XArichardc,

It was such a pleasure reading your enthusiastic comments about your recent stay in our Historical Dwelling! Thank you for sharing all your praise with us and with Tripadvisor community;
We are so glad that you have appreciated all our efforts to turn your vacation in a marvelous hotel experience!
Staff is always glad to assist our clients in any needs, as we really love to have you back in the evening telling us not only your impressions about the capital of Renaissance but also your feelings about Palazzo Vecchietti.
As you well illustrate our rooms have been created based on the concept that our Guests can enjoy the “home atmosphere” spacious, very bright, airy and indeed tastefully decorated paying attention in every single detail, all with a beautiful and useful fully equipped kitchen.
Thanking You again for suggesting our Historical Dwelling to friends, looking forward to welcome you back very soon!
Warm regards,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I had the privilege of spending two nights at this marvelous property located steps from Piazza Della Repubblica. I really do not know where to begin. We stayed at the Leonardo Davinci apartment. It is a beautifully decorated apartment with everything you need even if you want to cook. It has a big terrace where you can enjoy coffee in the mornings or a glass of wine in the evenings. Beds were super comfortable.

The location is perfect within walking distance of museums, shopping and restaurants.

The staff is superb. From the moment we walked in Paolo offered us a glass of proseco, while he explained everything about the location, shops and dining recommendations. Thank you Paolo. The housekeeping ladies are lovely. The breakfast room attendants were so sweet. And by the way the breakfast is one of the best we had during our two weeks in Italy.

There was a taxi strike the day we were leaving and they still managed to arrange transportation for us.

Thank you so much. You made our trip to beautiful Firenze more special.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlopez647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mlopez647,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in Palazzo Vecchietti. There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience in our Historical Dwelling, we are so pleased that you had such a special time with us!
As you kindly described, Apartment ‘Leonardo da Vinci’ is our largest guest portion (100 square meters) equipped with two bathrooms, large kitchen and two huge lounges, in addition there is a private terrace where it’s possible enjoying a morning coffee or savoring a quality glass of wine in the evening.
Thank you also for all your most kind words about our colleague Paolo and the rest of the team; We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Florence!
Our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.
Hoping to welcoming You again very soon, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews