We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once you enter Il Salviatino.. you will never want to leave...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Salviatino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Salviatino
Ranked #90 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Once you enter Il Salviatino.. you will never want to leave...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed in Il Salviatino for 4 nights on bussiness trip and whilst some meetings were taking place there at the same time and I must say that it has been amazing I find it very hard to find another place that can equal Il Salviatino.

Located in a place with privileged view where you can enjoy the amazing view of Firenze city or the forrest depending onthe room you are staying; the building itself and the interior are just stunning!

Every single dertail is taken care of in Il Salviatino, from the moment so step out of the car/Taxi and enter this amazing place.

The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, anything you may need they will be ready to assist you with promptines and always with kindness and a smile on their face making you feel incredibly welcome and at home during all your stay. Service Ambassador is fabulous, having a dedicated person available all times for anything you may need during your stay.

A special mention to Cristiano Brizzi which incredibly helpful not only during my stay in the hotel but also assisting during the event taking place there durind the same period of time.

Breakfast menu and food was great in Il Salviatino, and as usual lovely and very professional staff going always the extra mile to make sure you were happy and all your requirements were met.

In summary, Il salviatino is a very magical place, located in an amazing location with beautifully decorated spaces and rooms and always very professional, efficient, friendly and attentive staff who will do all their outmost to make you feel very welcome and at home. No matter how high your expectations can be,,they will be certainly exceeded.

No matter how much I could write about it , it is a place to be experienced!...Il Salviatino is a place you will fall in love with..

Coming back to Il Salviatino??? No doubt about it! I definitely will!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarisaRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    103
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
103
475
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said?

Not a great deal! The hotel itself was absolutely stunning with incredible views, amazing architecture and wonderful surroundings.

The food was what I would call nearly Michelin star quality but was just missing some tiny elements to make it perfect (e.g. I ordered a brandy after a delicious meal and they didn't warm it up). That said, the breakfasts - my god the breakfasts - I could have stayed there all day! Sitting outside looking down into Florence with the most sumptuous pastries and amazing dishes - nothing was too much trouble. Overall, the food was expensive, but no more so than you would expect in a hotel of this quality (although £11 quid for a pot of tea was a bit steep!).

The staff were flawlessly polite throughout our stay and very eager to help and for the most part were brilliant. They did have a little trouble with one or two of our requests which was something of a surprise (the concierge couldn't organise some tickets for us, so we had to trudge across town to get them). I'm being a little harsh here, but when paying this sort of cash, I expect a lot in return (and usually get it at other 5* places).

The regular shuttle service into town was great and the drivers were friendly, helpful and polite - if you miss the shuttle, expect to pay about 20 euros to get to/from town.

In summary, I would have no hesitation in staying there again - in fact I really hope we get to. It was a magical place and if your budget stretches this far, get it booked!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I just left Il Salviatino this morning and I feel compelled to share our amazing experience with anyone who will listen! This hotel takes your breath away when you drive up the winding drive to the grand building and walk in to see the soaring painted ceilings. The "service ambassadors" and the restaurant staff speak flawless english and went out of their way to make sure our every need was met. We had tea and coffee served in silver teapots in the library everyday with delicious pastries. Breakfast every morning was lovely and whatever you desired was served along with flaky croissants, brioche and yummy custard filled pastries. Our room was quite large and charming with large windows that overlooked the gardens. Il Salviatino is a magical place and was beyond my wildest expectations. We will be back!! Thank you to everyone who made our trip to Florence so special.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnevie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

we enjoyed our 2 days in the hotel and found the staff helpful and friendly. The room seemed incomplete and required some additional furniture.The public areas were fine. When we went to the restaurant whilst it was raining we had to exit the hotel and walk around. The property is about 20 mins plus from the city. It has great views of the city and Dumo

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrottermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many hotels, whether they were small hotels or chains or luxurious Hotels. This hotel is by far the best place I've stayed.
The staff is so friendly and welcoming and they pamper you to the end. The food at the various restaurants is delicious. Not to mention the serenity and peacefulness of the place. You leave refreshed and truly re-energized.
I would definitely go back again.... hopefully soon

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michmoch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#26 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Salviatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Salviatino

Property: Il Salviatino
Address: Via del Salviatino, 21, 50137, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Florence
#22 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#55 Family Hotel in Florence
#55 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#92 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $482 - $859
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Salviatino 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning luxury hotel, located on the rolling hills of Fiesole, offers the most spectacular views of Florence. Accommodations range from the Villa Rooms, the Green House Suites and our Signature Suites. Each offer a very different experience but all have inspiring views of either our private park, the Tuscan landscape or the famous Duomo view of Florence. Guests will enjoy a la carte breakfast, wi-fi, parking, in room movies, in room coffee and tea making facilities and hourly shuttle service (15 minutes) to the center of Florence, all complimentary. Our service philosophy is all about creating unforgettable experiences for our guests in an informal setting. Our guests consider the Hotel, the Villa, their home away from home, a tranquil haven after a day of exploring Florence or the Tuscan countryside. We also offer the Spa at il Salviatino with dedicated products from Dr. Vranjes, one of Florence's most exclusive perfume houses, a fitness center with the latest in Technogym equipment and our pools overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Our kitchen is dedicated to locally sourced Italian cuisine and can be enjoyed in either the library or on our terrace overlooking Florence. Innovative, creative and unpretentious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Il Salviatino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Salviatino Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing