We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 233
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 189
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
USD 219
USD 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,997
USD 343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
USD 268
USD 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 1,051
USD 486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,604
USD 1,213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 874
USD 588
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
8
12
28
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
28
28
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Really revolting place. Very dirty.. the pictures online are fake. The rooms are dirty and the bathrooms were vile.. I was booked for three nights but after the first night I booked another place and moved. The location is good but it's not enough to make up for how horrid the place is. I'd much rather walk another 5/10 minutes to get to things or pay a bit more money for a cleaner and safer place.

Incidentally, the place I moved to was just next to Ponte Vecchio and was not much more money (maybe even the same price) and I had a beautiful room with a private bathroom and fabulous staff. Residenza Castelli was its name. Go there instead!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
6  Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I'm currently staying in this Hostel with my friends and I highly recommend it, the location is one block from Piazza de la Republica, right on the center of the city so you have shopping stores pharmacies, bars, restaurants and iconic places all whiting a range of 5 minutes walk, the receptionist is very kind and the place is safe, you get a code to open the front door and 2 keys for the floor and the room, we have high speed wifi, towels and a refrigerator, the beds are comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a friendly budget place to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Honestly the rooms and bathroom were quite underwhelming but clean. They have solved lack of toilet paper problem by installing a serviette dispenser - the sort of recycled serviettes you get in restaurants. Not ideal, but better than nothing. Shower worked fine.
The double bed was two singles on wheels so they generally drifted apart during the night.

Rating has been pulled waaaay up on account of the location. you are literally 200m from the Uffizi with leather markets about 20m away. Every other tourist sight is well within walking distance.

If you're not too fussy about being in a 5 star hotel, any downside we encountered was well worth the location.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This is the most horrible hostel i stayed in my whole life. BE AWARE, PICTURES ARE ALL FAKE in booking.com/hostelworld. The hostel itself is the WHOLE OTHER WORLD, felt like I had an Indian slum housing experience.

(1) There were more than 13+ people using one single bathroom. I waited at least 1 hour+ to take a shower/ to use the toilet. Not to mention that the toilet is as well horribly dirty.

(2) JUST DIRTY !! The whole hostel is extremely dirty, moldy/dusty etc, like how other people commended. Bed was uncomfortable. Not to mention there was no air-con, THERE WAS NO FAN EVEN!! Not even to mention about sound-proofing.

(3) RUDE AND AGGRESSIVE. The guy who own this apartment is extremely unfriendly, said the check in time must be at 1pm. We were there around 3ish, he said he even have right not to check us and report no show since he specifically mention it in the website. Realise that If he actually went out, you definitely would have no one to check you in and stay on the street.


All in all, to stay in this place definitely will ruin your mood to travel. You cannot even have a decent sleep at all. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS PLACE, EVEN IT IS FOR FREE/EVEN YOU PAY ME TO STAY HERE.

Stayed: October 2015
7  Thank kaarenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Everything was clean and the hostel is in the very centre of the city!It's very cheap too and you can reach it easily with buses or even by foot from the station :) the building has the elevator. Everyone was super nice with us!!!! Thank you!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews