We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Firenze Stibbert
Nearby Hotels
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
USD 351*
USD 246*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
USD 216*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 171*
USD 140*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 323*
USD 232*
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 420*
USD 379*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 419*
USD 334*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
USD 216*
USD 207*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 727*
USD 706*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 1,303*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
267
219
58
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
219
58
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell stocked mini bargrazie milleminute walkbreakfast is servedtrain stationair conplace to staynight stayrooms are spacioussanta maria novellastayed here for nightsaround the cornertaximinibarcereal
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I booked two rooms for our family of five. Our hosts were very helpful and eager to please. Our rooms were very clean. The wi-fi is free. The breakfast is served at a neighborhood pastry cafe and it was excellent. Mainly coffee and pastries, but very satisfying. There are buses that run near there that can take you to the tourist sites, and to the train station. (The walk between the train station and the B & B is NOT pedestrian-friendly, especially if you have your bags with you. I thought we'd get hit by a car or break a suitcase wheel. It is a short taxi ride and worth the fare.)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I read other people's reviews, and wife and I selected this site. We were on our honeymoon.

We walked from the train station, which was bit much in the heat, and took about an hour. When we arrived, they overbooked. The owner (very friendly) did not have us listed until arriving the next day. She looked at her records, I had a copy of the reservation email, and WOW, she (wish I remembered her name) fixed the problem, fast and with style. She put us up in a 4 star hotel by the Arno River, had her father drive us to the new hotel, and made arrangements with our luggage (we left the 4 star the next morning, and I assume dad picked our luggage up).

The second day, we left the 4 star hotel, explored more of Florence, and walked back to Relais Firenze Stibbert that evening. This B&B is in a cute neighborhood, a bit empty and quiet, but there were two or three coffee shops around. It was a nice change from the hustle and tourism to the south around the Duomo and museums. If you stay, you must eat at a restaurant around Piazza Giovanbattista Giorgini; it has an outdoor enclosed patio on the north and west side of a triangle park (can't find website or name for this restaurant). Eat inside and enjoy the atmosphere.

Even though we lost an hour or two due to the overbooking, I still give this B&B 5 stars. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and felt very safe. I think it is in a great location, just far enough from all the hustle and tourism, but not too far. If you have travel backpacks, you can walk here easy from the train within an hour, or take a cab.

One more piece of advice, pick up a piece or two of fruit. Breakfast was at a coffee shop with pastries down the street.

If we ever return to Florence, this is where we will stay.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Inindo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This B&B is located close to Florence downtown and even you can walk or take a bus. The rooms are all different and nice, no as a luxury hotel, however had the essential to be confortable, the breakfast is a kind of natural one, cereal, fruits an yoghurt-The owner are very friendly in my case they let me have the front gate keys and for the checkout I got sandwich and many thing for the trip. Close you got a nice pizzeria in case you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived during a heat wave, & had air conditioning issues. (Tip: Italy's idea of A/C are very different from America's idea of A/C). Sister's room had no A/C & after extensive discussions & a second night of no A/C (as advertised) she was credited for one night's stay. Our room wasn't much better, but because we didn't complain, we rec'd no credit. Too bad since there was three of us in one bed because the A/C didn't reach the small alcove where our son's bed was. Not exactly what we expected. The rooms were very small but clean & did have small flat screen TV on wall. There is wi-fi in the room and a computer available to use on the lower level. The bathroom was large and updated with amenities provided: slippers, shampoo, soap, etc. Our room was on the second floor. We didn't see an elevator so took the stairs. The website was apparently changed after our booking: "buffet breakfast included in room rate" is now a voucher to walk several blocks to the bakery to receive a hot beverage and two pastries. Again, not what we expected. Construction next door begins early in the morning, no later than 8am. Few blocks away from the bus pick-up. However, Elania is very friendly, accommodating & offered suggestions for dining, sight-seeing etc. She did the best she could in trying to fix the a/c problem, but unfortunately, it was unsatisfactory and hence the free night for my sister.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, request a room on the main level if stairs is an issue.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb-firenzestibbert, Owner at Relais Firenze Stibbert, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Vaglia family,
thank you for your opinion. We are so sorry to read such a bad review.
We had total care of you.
Unfortunatelly you were here when the accident of broken air conditioning happened.
Nobody of us expected this unconfortable situation.
There were 44 degrees in Florence .... that is not normal, it was crazy hot that days and one of our a/c stuff got damaged.
We absolutely did our best to solve the emergency and you know that is true.
First of all we asked if you would like to change the room and get one with air contitioning and you said you preferred stay in that room cause you were tired to move all the stuff.
If you had changed room would have been better for your stay.
We put 2 fan in the room. You didn't pay any money for the night without air conditioning, and got a 30% of on the second night; also you had free minibar and a bottle of wine to apologize of the inconvenience.
Even if you booked a room for 4 people and arrived 5 people, we said the 5th person would be free. You didn't pay the 30 euros supplement daily for the extra person.
what should we have done more?
We called immediately the technical assitance and they solved the problem: the second day the 204 room had 20 degrees mesured temperature, so it was enough cold.
The other room 202 had 20 degrees for the two days, the a/c was working properly.
Since outside was very hot, we asked 3 times to people sleeping in 202 if the temperature was ok and they said the room was cold and confortable.
Nobody of 202 never complained about problems. So the room was ok.

About room size: 202 is a 25 square metres junior suite and has a large renewed bathroom.
The other room 204 is the largest room (junior suite) of our property: 35 square metres with beautiful pink drapes (see pictures posted on tripadv from other guest).

About breakfast you had the service reported on the reservation. We don't have any more buffet breakfast since 2 months.
Breakfast is served in a local bakery 200 metres out of the hotel as stated on our booking.com profile that you see before making your reservation.

As you can read ,we have all excellent reviews so we really hope you change your mind and come back again to enjoy our property and our services properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We arrived to a find the innkeeper, Ylenia, with a bottle of wine in hand and a map ready to show us the best way to get to all of the best sites in Firenze. Very close to bus stops and a short walk to SM Novella Station, though I would take a bus or taxi if you have a lot of luggage coming in.

My husband and I stayed in the spacious Jr. Suite (which had 2 twin beds in addition to the queen bed if you are traveling with your family). The room is charmingly dectorated and comes with a minibar with very reasonable prices, a tea kettle for free tea and instant coffee, and SKY TV so at the end of the day we were able to relax and drink a little wine and watch some sitcoms in English.

They are an EcoWorld Hotel so the bathroom products are natural and towels are linen so they may feel a little thinner than you are used to (but will get you just as dry). They can only make air conditioning avilable when it hits a certain temperature, but the weather was beautiful in May so that wasn't an issue. The breakfast products are fresh made and organic//natural, the only bread that didn't seem to be made in house were the croissants.

But...as they say, its the little things that count. The maid service noticed that I liked to drink chamomille tea every night before I go to sleep, so when the cleaned the room in the morning there was a fresh teabag on my saucer for the next night. My husband and I have a tendancy to just throw our clothes around, and when we came home at night they would be nicely folded. They had bus tickets and were able to help you arrainge tours as well. They also gave a number to be reached 24hrs a day, though admittedly we never used it. The last time I had a hotel pay attention to my particular quirks in this way I was at a 5 star hotel paying 3x as much. Truly excellent service!

If you are staying on Friday night, you simply must have the dinner they offer. Everything is made by Ylenia and her mother, they will give you more bread and a second helping of pasta, and you'll be ready to burst. Make sure you try the homemade limoncello or basilico to cap the night (and they'll give you the recipe if you ask!)

Thanks again for a wonderful stay in Florence, we will be back!

~Lianne & Wayne

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb-firenzestibbert, Owner at Relais Firenze Stibbert, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

dear lynne and wayne,
thank you for the nice review and the junior suite's picture posted.
We are so happy to having made your honey moon special and we hope you come again to visit us. maybe with you new family! :-)
We appreciated that you noted our daily care to the little things.
All the best, see you soon!
p.s: everytime you make "basilico" liqueur with our recepis think about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews