We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Firenze Stibbert
Ranked #90 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and modern, and we were provided with a bottle of spumante which was sweet. We were also provided with a map and recommendations that were helpful for us, for our first time in Florence.

The location is a few kilometers away from the Florence city center, which was fine with us, as we enjoy walking and trekking around the streets. It was also quieter and more peaceful. If you enjoy walking, this is a great place for you. There are also some trattorias and cafes close by. The train station (santa maria novella) is about a 20 minute walk, and the city center with all its attractions is about 30 minutes. These are nice walks with a lot to see of the non-tourist areas of Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    190
    52
    17
    19
See reviews for
86
310
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I booked two rooms for our family of five. Our hosts were very helpful and eager to please. Our rooms were very clean. The wi-fi is free. The breakfast is served at a neighborhood pastry cafe and it was excellent. Mainly coffee and pastries, but very satisfying. There are buses that run near there that can take you to the tourist sites, and to the train station. (The walk between the train station and the B & B is NOT pedestrian-friendly, especially if you have your bags with you. I thought we'd get hit by a car or break a suitcase wheel. It is a short taxi ride and worth the fare.)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I read other people's reviews, and wife and I selected this site. We were on our honeymoon.

We walked from the train station, which was bit much in the heat, and took about an hour. When we arrived, they overbooked. The owner (very friendly) did not have us listed until arriving the next day. She looked at her records, I had a copy of the reservation email, and WOW, she (wish I remembered her name) fixed the problem, fast and with style. She put us up in a 4 star hotel by the Arno River, had her father drive us to the new hotel, and made arrangements with our luggage (we left the 4 star the next morning, and I assume dad picked our luggage up).

The second day, we left the 4 star hotel, explored more of Florence, and walked back to Relais Firenze Stibbert that evening. This B&B is in a cute neighborhood, a bit empty and quiet, but there were two or three coffee shops around. It was a nice change from the hustle and tourism to the south around the Duomo and museums. If you stay, you must eat at a restaurant around Piazza Giovanbattista Giorgini; it has an outdoor enclosed patio on the north and west side of a triangle park (can't find website or name for this restaurant). Eat inside and enjoy the atmosphere.

Even though we lost an hour or two due to the overbooking, I still give this B&B 5 stars. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and felt very safe. I think it is in a great location, just far enough from all the hustle and tourism, but not too far. If you have travel backpacks, you can walk here easy from the train within an hour, or take a cab.

One more piece of advice, pick up a piece or two of fruit. Breakfast was at a coffee shop with pastries down the street.

If we ever return to Florence, this is where we will stay.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inindo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This B&B is located close to Florence downtown and even you can walk or take a bus. The rooms are all different and nice, no as a luxury hotel, however had the essential to be confortable, the breakfast is a kind of natural one, cereal, fruits an yoghurt-The owner are very friendly in my case they let me have the front gate keys and for the checkout I got sandwich and many thing for the trip. Close you got a nice pizzeria in case you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived during a heat wave, & had air conditioning issues. (Tip: Italy's idea of A/C are very different from America's idea of A/C). Sister's room had no A/C & after extensive discussions & a second night of no A/C (as advertised) she was credited for one night's stay. Our room wasn't much better, but because we didn't complain, we rec'd no credit. Too bad since there was three of us in one bed because the A/C didn't reach the small alcove where our son's bed was. Not exactly what we expected. The rooms were very small but clean & did have small flat screen TV on wall. There is wi-fi in the room and a computer available to use on the lower level. The bathroom was large and updated with amenities provided: slippers, shampoo, soap, etc. Our room was on the second floor. We didn't see an elevator so took the stairs. The website was apparently changed after our booking: "buffet breakfast included in room rate" is now a voucher to walk several blocks to the bakery to receive a hot beverage and two pastries. Again, not what we expected. Construction next door begins early in the morning, no later than 8am. Few blocks away from the bus pick-up. However, Elania is very friendly, accommodating & offered suggestions for dining, sight-seeing etc. She did the best she could in trying to fix the a/c problem, but unfortunately, it was unsatisfactory and hence the free night for my sister.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, request a room on the main level if stairs is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb-firenzestibbert, Owner at Relais Firenze Stibbert, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Vaglia family,
thank you for your opinion. We are so sorry to read such a bad review.
We had total care of you.
Unfortunatelly you were here when the accident of broken air conditioning happened.
Nobody of us expected this unconfortable situation.
There were 44 degrees in Florence .... that is not normal, it was crazy hot that days and one of our a/c stuff got damaged.
We absolutely did our best to solve the emergency and you know that is true.
First of all we asked if you would like to change the room and get one with air contitioning and you said you preferred stay in that room cause you were tired to move all the stuff.
If you had changed room would have been better for your stay.
We put 2 fan in the room. You didn't pay any money for the night without air conditioning, and got a 30% of on the second night; also you had free minibar and a bottle of wine to apologize of the inconvenience.
Even if you booked a room for 4 people and arrived 5 people, we said the 5th person would be free. You didn't pay the 30 euros supplement daily for the extra person.
what should we have done more?
We called immediately the technical assitance and they solved the problem: the second day the 204 room had 20 degrees mesured temperature, so it was enough cold.
The other room 202 had 20 degrees for the two days, the a/c was working properly.
Since outside was very hot, we asked 3 times to people sleeping in 202 if the temperature was ok and they said the room was cold and confortable.
Nobody of 202 never complained about problems. So the room was ok.

About room size: 202 is a 25 square metres junior suite and has a large renewed bathroom.
The other room 204 is the largest room (junior suite) of our property: 35 square metres with beautiful pink drapes (see pictures posted on tripadv from other guest).

About breakfast you had the service reported on the reservation. We don't have any more buffet breakfast since 2 months.
Breakfast is served in a local bakery 200 metres out of the hotel as stated on our booking.com profile that you see before making your reservation.

As you can read ,we have all excellent reviews so we really hope you change your mind and come back again to enjoy our property and our services properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Emma
#231 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#203 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#508 of 675 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#280 of 675 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Abatjour B&B
Abatjour B&B
#368 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Ape Rosa Relais
#223 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Property: Relais Firenze Stibbert
Address: Via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): $103 - $231
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Firenze Stibbert 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing