We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
82
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location definitely stay here again train station loft wardrobe sink
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2014

room was big, with wooden floor and high cealing, bathroom was not big but clean and functional.
It is possible to prepare a meal , there is also a refregerator, microwave you can also use a dining room, a garden... the hotel is across the bridge over Arno from luxury shopping streets, about 200 m from Uffizi. We will certainly come to Residenca again. Many restaurants and shops with local things around...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review, we are so happy you had a nice stay in our Residenza d’Epoca.
We hope to see you in your next trip to Italy.

Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Truly helpful staff, great location, and large full service rooms. The ONLY complaint was struggles with Wi-Fi. For a foreign traveler this is important, but it wouldn't keep me from going back. The location is great, and the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you had a nice stay in our Residenza D'Epoca.

Thank you for reporting us about the wifi service, we know that the wifi is very important for travelers and we always try to offer the best wifi service to our guests. As you probably know sometimes the service provider can be faulty…we are already working to improve it, thank you again for your report, please apologize for any inconvenience it may have occurred to you.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Italy.

Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We came in the middle of November for a weekend to Florence and decided to stay at a place which has a certain Florentine flavor and is situated a walking distance from everything that is to be seen in the old town. That is why we chose for Residenza d'Epoca, a stylish boutique residence which would definitely make you experience the atmosphere of Florence.

Almost everything was perfect. Reception was polite and Luca helped us unload our car. We had absolute privacy and literary saw nobody from the staff during our stay. At the same time I got a wonderful advice on some excellent very local restaurants to visit and a splendid place to taste and to buy wine.

Rooms are spacious, in an old style with awesome Florentine furniture. Even the bathroom is not that modern, but perfectly clean and somehow vintage. Location-wise, you could not desire for a better place ! There is also a "closed garden" where you could sip from your wine late at night if the weather allows it.

Speaking of things to improve, I would point out three things, but if I have to be honest two are just part of the city landscape. If you arrive by car, you would be in a hell. A parking spot was reserved for me in a garage 300 meters from the residence and I must say that it was quite a pricey one ! One of the nights we were able to hear the noise from the streets as there were some drank people, but I assume this is normal for anywhere in the center of Florence. Five minutes later, the noise was gone.

The only thing that I disliked and would like to have improved was the fact that our "double bed" was not a king size bed, but consisting of two twin beds on small wheels. The beds were comfortable, but it was not possible to hug my fiancee while sleeping due to the fact that the beds were moving apart.... This definitely decreased the comfy feeling which we had throughout our stay.

In conclusion, Residenza d'Epoca is definitely one of the better choices in Florence and I recommend it !!! I would stay there again, provided that the next time they give us a real king bed and not two twin beds.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maksim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we are so happy you appreciated the Residenza’s atmosphere!
We are really sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. We checked it and fixed it already, thank you very much for reporting it to us.
However, please let me say that there are no wheels underneath the beds. Also, guests can contact the reception by telephone, every room is equipped with it and you can call our three supporting numbers free of any charge. We care about our guests and we would have fixed it for you immediately, if only we knew. Please apologize for the inconvenience.
Next time in Florence we will reserve a nice and spacious bed for you.
Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Very polite staff, and a place you can stay for as long as you want.
Confortable and large beds, laundry in the bathroom, cozy courtyard, excellent location.
Very quiet , super clean.
Claudia couldn't be more considerate.
One of the best places to be in Florence, great value for everything it offers.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daisy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Ideal location for a short stay in Florence, just South of the Arno - not far from any of the sights/galleries and with a great choice of local restaurants but quieter than the main tourist areas.
Beautiful accommodation - clean, comfortable and fairly well equipped. (The hidden kitchen in the wardrobe was a bonus but slightly difficult to access without moving chairs around.)
Friendly staff and adequate breakfast at the local cafe.
Really good value (for Florence).

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews