We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where to stay in florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Ranked #62 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 9 December 2014

quite simply perfect - there is no better recommendation - very good idea to have breakfast in the local cafe so that you get to know the local people and life - nice traditional furnishing so it doesn't look like you could be in Barcelona or Prague or Miami - stunning building - great neighbours interesting ships galleries and restaurants - so close to the Arno, Pitti and everything that you could want in Florence

Room Tip: i only stayed in one room so how do i know - i was happy with that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zbhco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2014

room was big, with wooden floor and high cealing, bathroom was not big but clean and functional.
It is possible to prepare a meal , there is also a refregerator, microwave you can also use a dining room, a garden... the hotel is across the bridge over Arno from luxury shopping streets, about 200 m from Uffizi. We will certainly come to Residenca again. Many restaurants and shops with local things around...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review, we are so happy you had a nice stay in our Residenza d’Epoca.
We hope to see you in your next trip to Italy.

Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Truly helpful staff, great location, and large full service rooms. The ONLY complaint was struggles with Wi-Fi. For a foreign traveler this is important, but it wouldn't keep me from going back. The location is great, and the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you had a nice stay in our Residenza D'Epoca.

Thank you for reporting us about the wifi service, we know that the wifi is very important for travelers and we always try to offer the best wifi service to our guests. As you probably know sometimes the service provider can be faulty…we are already working to improve it, thank you again for your report, please apologize for any inconvenience it may have occurred to you.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Italy.

Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We came in the middle of November for a weekend to Florence and decided to stay at a place which has a certain Florentine flavor and is situated a walking distance from everything that is to be seen in the old town. That is why we chose for Residenza d'Epoca, a stylish boutique residence which would definitely make you experience the atmosphere of Florence.

Almost everything was perfect. Reception was polite and Luca helped us unload our car. We had absolute privacy and literary saw nobody from the staff during our stay. At the same time I got a wonderful advice on some excellent very local restaurants to visit and a splendid place to taste and to buy wine.

Rooms are spacious, in an old style with awesome Florentine furniture. Even the bathroom is not that modern, but perfectly clean and somehow vintage. Location-wise, you could not desire for a better place ! There is also a "closed garden" where you could sip from your wine late at night if the weather allows it.

Speaking of things to improve, I would point out three things, but if I have to be honest two are just part of the city landscape. If you arrive by car, you would be in a hell. A parking spot was reserved for me in a garage 300 meters from the residence and I must say that it was quite a pricey one ! One of the nights we were able to hear the noise from the streets as there were some drank people, but I assume this is normal for anywhere in the center of Florence. Five minutes later, the noise was gone.

The only thing that I disliked and would like to have improved was the fact that our "double bed" was not a king size bed, but consisting of two twin beds on small wheels. The beds were comfortable, but it was not possible to hug my fiancee while sleeping due to the fact that the beds were moving apart.... This definitely decreased the comfy feeling which we had throughout our stay.

In conclusion, Residenza d'Epoca is definitely one of the better choices in Florence and I recommend it !!! I would stay there again, provided that the next time they give us a real king bed and not two twin beds.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maksim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile reception at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we are so happy you appreciated the Residenza’s atmosphere!
We are really sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. We checked it and fixed it already, thank you very much for reporting it to us.
However, please let me say that there are no wheels underneath the beds. Also, guests can contact the reception by telephone, every room is equipped with it and you can call our three supporting numbers free of any charge. We care about our guests and we would have fixed it for you immediately, if only we knew. Please apologize for the inconvenience.
Next time in Florence we will reserve a nice and spacious bed for you.
Warm Regards,
Alessandra Gaeta & Claudia Bocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Very polite staff, and a place you can stay for as long as you want.
Confortable and large beds, laundry in the bathroom, cozy courtyard, excellent location.
Very quiet , super clean.
Claudia couldn't be more considerate.
One of the best places to be in Florence, great value for everything it offers.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daisy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,408 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#68 of 411 in Florence
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 411 in Florence
2,088 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,919 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6

Address: Via di Santo Spirito 6 | Palazzetto Sannini, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $141 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Residence "Via Santo Spirito 6" welcomes its guests as if they were entering into a private home. Several of the rooms are particularly suited for a romantic weekend, while others are perfect for families with children. As we are not a hotel, our guests always receive our personal attention, yet at the same time they enjoy the utmost tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing