We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 508
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 711
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 957
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
21
16
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
16
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Finding the hostel was a bit tricky, but boy was this place worth it. At a very minimal price, I stayed at this hostel with a pal of mine. There is a frequently clean and cleaned shared bathroom, clean linens, there is no breakfast - but we were given fruit and water bottles free of charge. Francesco is the kindest soul. Ask him about restaurant suggestions and how to get places. He is very willing to help you out with whatever ya need! The street is quiet at night, so it's quite nice if you're planning on sleeping in the hostel. The location is right next door to Piazza della Signoria - a popular hot spot in Florence. Also a cool place to hang at night that is also close by to the hostel. I highly recommend all travelers to stay at Florence Youth Hostel!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jelman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We arrived at our check-in time and followed the email instructions to Condotta 3, but no one showed up, even after we rung the bell for Condotta House. After asking around the shops and calling the number on the email, we called the number on the placard for Condotta House and the owner showed up promptly and took us upstairs (3 flights, by the way). Francesco is a really nice and helpful guy, ask him for restaurant recommendations! Towels and linens are included, the shared bathroom is clean, and the Via della Condotta is a nice and quiet street. As of September 2014, breakfast is not actually included, but we got free bottled water and fruit! Our double room included two twin mattresses that Francesco split from a double into the twins at our request; there was also a desk and chair, a mini-fridge, and a mirrored wardrobe. The location couldn't be better; we could easily stop back in the middle of the day while exploring central Florence, and after spending a night in Piazza della Signoria we could walk back and fall into bed two minutes later. I hope this hostel gets its renovations done, and maybe improves its infrastructure and customer communication. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When I booked a 'hostel' at just 20euros for a night in a single room with shared bathroom, I was just hoping for a bed and breakfast arrangement. But to my surprise, this Tasso hostel is a luxury hostel if I may put it so. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. You do have to become a member of the hostel group which can be done at the time of check-in also. The room was comfortable with a kitchen and an open garden like place as a dining area along with a stage and a hall where they hold programmes of local artists on & off.
The best advantage of being in a hostel is that you get the information on the free walking tours and subsidised day tour packages. This information is only available in such hostels and hot in regular or luxury hotels. It is absolute value for money be it information on siteseeing, night life, important tips and making new friends like you.
Colour, language and whether male or female does not make any difference and one can truely enjoy the full trip.
the only small hinch is that it is about 25min walk from the main train station. But the advantage is that they have a cloak room where you can check out - keep your luggage, pick up your small backpack and rome around and finally comeback just in time to pick up your stuff and head towards the station

Room Tip: go on hostelbookers.com to find equivalent places for staying. Good even for family stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My sister and I visited Florence in the middle of a weeklong trip, and upon arriving at the hostel we found no one. Couldn't get in. We thought we'd been conned but after 15-ish minutes, a woman came up to me and asked if I was looking for the Florence Youth Hostel. It turns out they were remodeling the at Condotta 4 and we were actually staying at Condotta 3, and evidently they tried contacting me about check-in while I was Internet-less.

After that rough start, things were fine. Pack lightly because you'll be climbing quite a few stairs, but it's got a nice homey feeling, and the room was probably the biggest place I've stayed in abroad. Plus linens were free. The location is great for sightseeing — so close to the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo, etc. — but beware as it is a 15-minute walk from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The only positive about this so called "youth hostel" was its location. apart from that everything else sucked. it was sooo expensive, you were kicked out from 10-2 every day, meaning you couldn't sleep in or come home for lunch. the manager was very rude and unhelpful, and the rooms were outdated and dirty.
Would not recommend. You will easily find better accommodation elsewhere for a cheaper and more fun experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews