We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnifico Messere
Nearby Hotels
USD 138
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 386
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
USD 193
USD 182
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
USD 262
USD 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 742
USD 722
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence La Contessina(Florence)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
57
31
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
31
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissant and coffeeperfect location for exploringnearby cafestreet noiseexcellent locationyogurtstayed for nightslorenzoduomoearplugsapartmentsights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

B&B Magnifico Messere is in the perfect location for exploring Florence. The room was ok, the beds are comfortable. It was very clean, there was a voucher for croissant and coffee from a nearby cafe for breakfast. The staff (Lorenzo) is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Costel_Ghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

B&Bs aren’t for everyone, but if they were all as nice as Magnifico Messere you might not want to stay anywhere else. I only wish we had more than one night to enjoy here—one of the very best locations in Florence, right off the square where il Duomo stands. Museums, shops, cafes and nightlife are all within easy walking distance.

There are four rooms, each with a very nice private bath. Three of these rooms open into a long hall, with a spacious kitchen/lounge at the far end. The fourth bedroom is up one step, just off of the kitchen space. The spaces have all been upgraded and are very clean, attractive and modern. The kitchen is stocked with some foods (coffee/tea/juice/yogurt/etc.) as well as a selection of cookies and snacks for you to enjoy. The kitchen includes all the tools you need to prepare a small meal, but then again—we didn’t come to Italy to cook for ourselves! Overall, the space was very welcoming and comfortable—perfect for our party of five, who used 3 of the bedrooms.

Be sure to have your contact phone numbers ready and try to let the host know when you expect to arrive; he can usually be there within 15 minutes. After standing outside for a few moments, we called & sent an email and he was on site shortly thereafter. The owner’s son, Lorenzo, was very helpful and gracious—he explained all their amenities and visitor policies clearly and was also happy to provide some excellent recommendations for us regarding places to eat and drink nearby. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biblioverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This B and B is in the perfect location for exploring Florence. Situated on the fourth floor (there is a lift), we could see the Duormo and Campanile from our window. The room and accompanying kitchen (which was well stocked for guests) were immaculate and offered breakfast choices and snacks for the day. You also had the option of a beverage and a pastry at the cafe across the road for breakfast which was also lovely. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small but very new and spotlessly clean, and totally sufficient. All of the major attractions are in short walking distance of the property, with some such as the Duormo on your doorstep.
Yes, the only downside for us was street noise, as others have commented. But the narrow streets with tall buildings are a bit of an echo chamber, and therefore we felt that noise could be an issue anywhere in the centre of Florence, not just here. We got used to the sounds after the first night (we stayed for four) - we did note that Saturday night was particularly noisy so that could be worth avoiding if you think the noise could be an issue for you.
Overall, the location and the facilities mean we would definitely stay here if we returned to Florence. Loved it - we felt part of the city by staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuoRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Staff friendly and the place was clean. Room was relatively comfortable. Major downside was noise. Two of three nights there was a lot of noise from nearby bars until very late at night. Also, our room was right off of the lounge area and one morning several guests were there and were very loud (either didn't stop to think they might be impacting other guests or didn't care). Given the layout of the residence, this place would benefit from quiet hours in the lounge. Probably not much can be done about street noise with such an old building.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not directly off the lounge
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I really enjoyed the location of this room,it is the nearest to duomo and shopping area,u even can easily come back to take a rest or drop something and continue your visits
The A/C needs to be stronger and it is noisy for people who are not used to city life
Nearby Armani shop is renovating and workers start their noise early in the moring with all their machinery
Room needs more clothes hangers not only in the cupboard for even towels we don't know where to put them when taking a shower.
Coupons for breakfast is a good idea and available kitchen
Pleasant welcome from Lorenzo the owner
The rooms are not sound proof, u can here everyone moves in other room in & out

Room Tip: Away from noise and check out the air condition
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews