We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location! Wonderful host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amandarX9...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent location! Wonderful host!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Dominique is a wonderful host who makes you feel very welcome in his home! The apartment is charming and the location is fabulous for walking to everything in Florence! Very happy with our experience and choosing to stay there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Amy and Doug for your kind and appreciative words. I really enjoyed hosting you and your sweet daughter Anna. Thank you for having left the apartment in perfect conditions! I sincerely hope our paths will cross again in the future! Very nice and pleasant guests that I would highly recommend to other hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed all over Italy and this was our favorite apartment by far. I cannot emphasize enough the superior location of this apartment! Perfectly placed to step out for dinner (many fantastic choices at the piazza steps away), go check out the sights, or for a little shopping. It was even easy to stop in midday for a quick break before heading back out again. Dominique was so helpful by setting up our reservations at the garage where they were waiting for us making our arrival seamless. The walk from the garage was short and completely reasonable which was a worry of ours since we had so much stuff. The apartment had everything we needed. It was decorated beautifully, clean, and secure. I highly recommend this apartment and will absolutely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Meredith for your kind and appreciative words. I am so happy you enjoyed the apartment and its location so much. I really enjoyed hosting you. Let me also thank you for having taken great care of the apartment during your stay. We can't wait to have you coming back and stay again in our apartment! We highly recommend you to any other host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engiebb
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect location, close to everything but away from the crowds. The apartment is spotless, very nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Dominique is extremely helpful and always available. Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Nancy and Melvyn for your nice comments and your kind words. We really enjoyed having you stay at the apartment. I and my son Leonardo also enjoyed very much spending some time with Lady Nancy talking about such interesting things. Thank you for having taken great care of the apartment during your stay. I really hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“WONDERUL apartment, area, and OWNERS”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was wonderful! Dominique and his wife were wonderful hosts, and we felt comfortable with them as soon as we met them. They could not have been nicer. This was the first time I used VRBO to rent apartments while on vacation so I was a bit nervous to do so. I really depended on the reviews, so I feel this is important to do for others. The apartment is in a beautiful location, close to the Pitti Palace (a block away), and the Ponte Vecchio, yet far enough not to feel overwhelmed by crowded touristy areas. The place was lovely and serine. It was in a beautiful residential area where it was peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything-including great shopping , restaurants, and markets. We were very comfortable with the amenities and when we go back to Florence, we would definitely wish to rent here again. It is clean, and well kept, and our arrival was met with a lovely welcome basket which was very sweet. The AC and Wifi works great, definitely up to American standards. One of the BEST parts though- was meeting and spending time with the owner Dominique. He is exceedingly kind and helpful, so much so that I did not feel uncomfortable texting him with questions and suggestions. He always got back to us, and is remarkably helpful. My husband does not like tours, so we tend to "wing it" and just do things on our own. We were getting to the last few days of our trip, and did not yet experience going to a vineyard. Dominique not only told us about a vineyard and a tour of it, he took us, and he was very modest with his escort price. It was so well worth it! We had the most exceptional day riding to Chianti vineyard with him, having a private tour of the wine cellar with him and tour guide, which was followed by a delicious lunch! Having spent time with him that day was wonderful! And, he did not only drive us to the vineyard, we stopped both coming and going at a Memorial Cemetery for our WWII heroes. It was overwhelming! That day was the HIGHLIGHT of our vacation! We are forever indebted to Dominique for making our time in Florence an unforgettable memory. We experienced Florence like a resident, and made new friends. I give this place a 5+ for location, comfort, beauty, and having extremely friendly, gracious and helpful owners, which put it over the top! For anyone contemplating its rental, there is no reason not to!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Janice for your review! I spent a great time with you and I am delighted that you did too! It was a real pleasure to have you all stay in our loft and I am also very pleased you enjoyed the trip to the Chianti vineyard and to the American Memorial Cemetery in honor of your WWII Soldiers, paying a deep and moving tribute to this important place. That is a memorable and an unforgettable day for me too! As you said, we have become friends. As you so nicely offered, I will contact you when we are in New-York as it would be pleasure for my wife and I to see you again and spend some time with you and your Family. I also really hope to meet you again here in Florence in the future. Thank you so much for having left the Loft in perfect conditions. You are the most ideal guests a host can think of! Thank you also to your husband Kevin and your smart son Kevin Robin for being so friendly and so appreciative on everything we did together. We do recommend you without any hesitation to any other hosts. All the best to all of you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauramonc...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Que familia tan simpàtica y agradable! Me alegro de que pasaron unas buenas vacaciones en Florencia aprovechando mucho del apartamento y de sus comodidades. Cuidaron el apartamento y lo dejaron limpio. Gracias!
Deseo a esta familia cariñoso todo lo mejor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing