We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #11 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Tintori, a lovely B&B, great location.

We had a nice and easy walk to it from the trainstation and a lovely welcoming from Alfredo. The B&B has an authentic feel to it, the décor great and the room clean and comfortable – the Yellow room. Location is spot on, we found a very nice bar/restaurant not too far away (a left out of the door, at the end of the road take the road on the left in front and it’s down there on the right somewhere (!)).

Breakfast good with some variety - the breakfast area is directly outside a couple of the rooms, which means that if getting up early you may need to be a little hush hush!
Alfredo and his family were very kind and welcoming, La Casa dei Tintori we’d definitely recommend ...

Many Thanks Alfredo to you and your family,

Rav & Raj

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RajSahota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    144
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
145
376
93
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Firstly- the location is fantastic! Secondly- we felt at home within minutes of being there.

We drove to Florence a bit skeptical we wouldn't be able to find parking but there is a good selection nearby.

Service was warm and friendly- would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I traveled with family, staying two nights in three of the rooms in the B&B on Friday and Saturday: light blue, green and indigo. The rooms were full of character, clean and comfortable. The pictures and video on the B&B's site give you a good idea of what to expect. The B&B is also right in the middle of everything, which means you're close to all the tourist sites and also close to the party on the weekend. This didn't bother us, nor could my husband and I hear any noise while we stayed in the green room. If you're a light sleeper and it's the weekend, you may want to consider a room further back from the street. The property has air conditioning (and Florence is known for mosquitos) so you will likely be keeping your windows closed anyway.

The family who runs the inn are lovely. They are quick to help with bags (there is no elevator), to make a dinner reservation (sent us to an excellent place) and to answer questions about the property.

We would recommend them to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed three nights in the "indigo room." It's located right next to the breakfast area, but we didn't get disturbed when others had breakfast before we woke up, despite relatively thin walls. Alfredo and family were very helpful, carrying bags up the stairs, getting up early on our last day there so we could eat before going to airport, making suggestions for restaurants, etc. It's not an elegant place, and the wi-fi was a little wonky (worked well only when sitting on the couch in the foyer), and there's not really a sitting area. But it worked well for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May and really enjoyed our time. We were staying in the 'new rooms' which are just around the corner from the main hotel. The staff at this hotel are wonderful - very friendly and welcoming, with lots of useful advice about Florence and Italy in general. Our room was very nice and clean and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. There were a few small issues - more annoyances - like the wifi not working in the new rooms, very short showers as the water got cold quickly, and plenty of noise from the students staying in the hostel upstairs. But the pleasantness of the staff and the rooms made up for this. We particularly liked the breakfast in the main hotel each morning, which is normally just for guests staying in the coloured rooms - very tasty and great coffee. The location, right by the river, is great for exploring the city. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the coloured rooms in the main B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#9 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): $125 - $256
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing