We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
187
125
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
125
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor breakfast room the main square great hotel charging phones stayed hot travel arrangements power outlets hotel lobby quaint hotel piazza della repubblica stayed here for one night perfect location century building your luggage yogurt comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

It is a wonderful hotel, in the center of Cortona. The girls in reception were so nice and helpful, the room and breakfast were very good, we were glad to have chosen this hotel. Although it is in a restricted area for cars, you can drive right up too the dooor to bring your luggage inside, then park outside the city wall

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmela414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Carmela,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Cortona, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you had a good stay with our personnel, always ready to share and infuse the lovely atmosphere of Cortona.
We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Cortona.
Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Italia. Our daughter decided to do a destination wedding in Cortona in July 2018. Although she reserved blocks of rooms at two different hotels, all the guests ended up staying here along with the bride and groom. This is a small hotel, only 25 rooms, the hotel is managed by a couple. Ramona was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. We felt very welcome at this hotel. The Italia is very conveniently located, it is right off the main piazza and steps from another. The exterior walls in some of the rooms are part of the original city wall and the views from the breakfast room are spectacular!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Connie,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Italia during this importat event, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
It was our pleasure to host your lovely group!
We are reading your comments with pleasure, sharing it with all our Staff.
Many thanks for your appreciations; we are always truly happy to share the lovely atmosphere that makes Cortona a unique place in Tuscany.
We hope to welcome you back the very soonest!
Best Regards from the all Team of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Hotel Itália is nice and confortable hotel located in the very heart of Cortona. Although close to most visted attractions of the city, it is located in a calm street, accessible by car (one my not park it there, but one case drop all the luggage in the hotel lobby). Good choice if staying in Cortona.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. Some of them are great!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank almnogueira01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Almonogueira,
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Italia during your stay in Cortona, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are reading your review with pleasure, and we are truly happy that you appreciated our location, right in the city center!
We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Italia, Best Regards from the all Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Hotel Italia. It has a convenient location to the major shopping and restaurant areas. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room has great views. And the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Laura,
many thanks for your lovely review!
We are truly happy that you had a good stay with us, and we are reading your review with great satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Italia the soonest!
Best Regards from the Staff of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I had a very good time in hotel italia Cortona. It was quiet and very stylish. The room was fully equipped and clean. The receptionist was very helpful. Cortona is a beautiful place with nice restaurants and little shops.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeannette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Jannete,
Such a lovely review!
Many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Italia, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
We are truly happy to see that you appreciated your stay here in Cortona.
Thank you very much for the lovely comments about us; we are sharing with our Team!
We hope to welcome you back the soonest!
Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews