We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You could not ask for more.....would give it 6...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SusanEng7...
Tattenhall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You could not ask for more.....would give it 6 stars if it was an option!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous two weeks at this lovely house. The bedrooms and bathrooms are great and the sitting room, (whilst a very small seating area which could be too small if you had bad weather) is adequate. It is just as you see in the pictures. Unlike other villas we have stayed in you are provided with robes, slippers, toiletries, washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, toilet rolls. It is like staying in a hotel! Michele, the owner, could not have been more attentive, you could ask him anything and every so often we would go outside to a gift of wine and leaflets on the local area. He cleaned the pool most mornings and mid holiday they did a full clean and bedding change. The location is perfect to visit lots of gorgeous places, Siena, Montepulciano, Castiglione del Largo and Cortona which is the nearest town really is lovely. The co-op is only 5-10 mins away for food shopping. The station is 5 minutes away which we used for a lovely stress free trip to Florence. Our 8yr old twins absolutely loved the pool and Michele kept it perfect. It is a bit salty and is not heated but in our second week when the temperature was in the 30's we didn't need it heating! We cannot recommend this house enough and we are already looking at dates when we can go back. Just perfect!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia1...
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just as good as we remembered, in fact - better!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit to the villa, and we have already booked for 2014 (never before have we visited the same place twice, so you can only imagine how much we love it to return 3 times!).

It's charming, well equipped (Michele -thank you for adding the lovely glassware this year - perfect for the lovely local wines!), it has the spec of a hotel with slippers, robes, toiletries provided - so you can just get on with enjoying the holiday and not worry if you forgot to pack a razor or toothbrush!.

It's an easy drive to Arezzo, Siena, even Rome is only 2 hours away! and locally Cortona has become our favourite place in Italy.

I highly recommend if you're looking for a get away for it all holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy18706...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice holidays”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our two children stayed at VILLINO DI CORTONA in April 2013.
Very nice villa. As new. Restored in 2011.
In the garden there is a great pool (10 x 5) and aromatic plants around (rosemary, sage, mint).
Mr. Michele welcomes you as a 4 star hotel.
There is no need to carry anything. Everything you need is already there (towels, slippers, soap, shower, etc.).
Very low price, considering the quality of services offered.
We can not wait to come back again. (Lucy, 2013).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrixhamSa...
Brixham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! This will not stay undiscovered for long ….”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were actually reluctant to write a review for fear of never being able to book it again! This villa looked almost too good to be true from the photos - it was absolutely perfect in reality. From beginning to end we could not fault the villa or the owner, Michele.

Our holiday started off perfectly, having been met from the motorway by Michele who made sure we arrived un-ruffled after our flight.

The villa itself was very well equipped and very pretty. All of the rooms were beautiful – spotlessly clean and furnished with good quality furniture. It had an almost hotel-like feel to it – helped by the bath robes, slippers and smellies!

The biggest draw for us was the swimming pool. It was just what we were hoping for. Michele kept it beautifully clean, arriving every couple of days to clean it. You never actually heard him but there were always ‘clues’ left behind – some local brochures to interest us, re-arranged sun-loungers, even some extra floats for the children!

The weather was stunning and the pool could not have been more welcome to us. It warmed to an idyllic 27 degrees C, it was a decent depth for proper swimming but with a shallower end and some child-friendly steps for entering the water. Our children could not have been happier playing around the shallow steps in the sunshine.

Around the pool there were plenty of sun loungers and a very large patio area for sun bathing or having a run around. There was even a set of swings and slide to keep the little ones occupied. Unbelievably, the BBQ was even provided complete with charcoal and lighters!

The location of the villa is ideal. It is close to the Autostrada to make travelling around by car straightforward. The local area is nice and quiet with a short drive to a large supermarket in Camucia for supplies. The pretty hill top village of Cortona is a 15 minute drive away offering beautiful views of the area. The villa is ideally situated for exploring southern Tuscany – Sienna is an hour’s drive and even Rome is do-able via a 2 hour train journey.

We will definitely be returning. We just hope we manage to find an empty two-week slot as this is one villa that is going to be in high demand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing