We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
A spacious, light and airy bedroom with beautiful period Sicilian furniture
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AverillC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were blown away by the amenities of the apartment. The rooms were all very spacious and the kitchen was well-equipped. We loved the generous patio that captured the sun for most of the day and the stunning views. An added touch was to be able to pick fresh herbs from the garden. It was great having access to a garage so close to the apartment. It was a vigorous walk to the centre of town making it less appealing to those with mobility issues and there was a need for some maintenance around the place. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay - a home from home”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment. The rooms were spacious and the terrace was wonderful. Francesca was quick to respond to questions and the provision of bread, milk, eggs, fruit and wine was a lovely welcome. The kitchen had all you need to cook using the fabulous produce you can buy from the daily (exc. Sundays) a few minutes walk away. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angelaj22...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Francesca's apartment in Taormina”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A spacious, comfortable and fully equipped apartment. The terrace runs the full length of the house and has sun all day and lovely views of the sea and the beaches of Taormina. It boasts luxuriant flowering vegetation and provides a welcome haven from the busy town. It felt like a home rather than a sterile rental and even had cook books in the kitchen.

Our host, Francesca and her family were incredibly generous and helpful. On arrival we found fresh fruit, bread, butter, eggs and a bottle of wine. We were delighted! Francesca's sister organised some excellent excursions for us and her father who lives next door was an absolute gem. He gave us terrific recommendations for restaurants, made bookings for us and was a mine of information on where to shop and what to see.

We would thoroughly recommend this charming, attractive apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirralblu...
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice apartment with an excellent terrace. Francesca was extremely helpful with almost instant response to email queries. Louisa, Francesca's sister, and Marco were always on hand with help and advice if required. It was a nice touch to arrive to a bowl full of fruit, bread, milk, eggs and a welcome bottle of wine. It's about a 10 minute walk down to Corso Umberto in Taormina and the same to the cable car down to Mazzaro ..... very convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing