We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Mediterranean fantasy !”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bruce T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Mediterranean fantasy !”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This Villa Apartment is only a five minute walk from the centre of Taormina, and has a classic Italian feel about the place. Stunning views of Taormina from the patio out to the Calabrian coast, magnificent coastline and mesmerising views of a snow-capped Mt Etna ..... this had it all ! Plus a friendly downstairs host, Nino, who gave us such a warm welcome as well as some great advice about seeing the best sights.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora and that everything met your expectations! Thank you so much for your fantastic comments about the apartment, we are so pleased. It was lovely to welcome you and do hope we will meet again one day in Taormina! Saluti from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuthorJan...
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best accommodations ever!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We've had great luck in general booking vacation flats through Trip Advisor. This was the most enjoyable space we've stayed in, hands down. There is so much history up here on the hill surrounding Villa Aurora, and the villa itself is one of the oldest properties on this side of Taormina. The apartment was spotless, well-equipped, fun to cook in on the nights we didn't feel like eating out, and very comfortable and quiet. The views from the deck of the guest flat were spectacular. We felt far enough away from the touristy areas but still within walking distance of good shops and restaurants, and Taormina itself makes a good base for exploring the eastern part of Sicily. I am honestly surprised we left to come home. I could have stayed forever. Nino is a gracious and charming host who had some food supplies waiting for us when we arrived, and his daughter Francesca was easy to work with regarding all the booking details. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet but convenient setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic, comprehensive review! It's fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora. It was a pleasure welcoming you here in Taormina and do hope we will meet again in the future! Cari saluti from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenGa...
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Beautiful...”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 7 nights at the beautiful Villa Aurora and wish we could of stayed longer. The apartment is on the top floor of a large villa. The bright living room and bedroom face the sea and town. The terrace was actually bigger than we thought. It is nearly as large as the living room and bedroom combined. We had breakfast on the terrace every morning. And, on a few evenings, we cooked and ate dinner under the stars. The kitchen is in the back of the house, across the corridor from the living room. It overlooks Nino's garden and fruit trees. The walk to the center of Taormina was 10-15 minutes. The town is lovely but it was a bit crowded with visitors. So, it was great to escape to our quiet retreat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments in your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora Apartment and that it provided a tranquil retreat for you. We were all so pleased to have made your friendship and do hope we can welcome you again some day! Cari saluti from Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandawil...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, classy and relaxing”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Aurora for the first week of September, grabbing a week to relax and read, but also to see historic Taormina with it's many shops and restaurants. We were looking for a self-catering apartment that was central enough to avoid the need for a hire car as well as having lots of sun and space. Villa Aurora was perfect. We spent a lot of time on the terrace just reading, enjoying the sun or sipping a chilled glass of local wine. The Villa is about a 10 min walk in to the town centre with easy access to the bus station and the cable car down to the beaches. The apartment itself if really lovely, with high ceilings, air conditioning, nice décor and with everything working. The large kitchen is great and is well equipped. We ate out in restaurants some evenings but also bought food in the supermarket in Taormina and cooked in the villa. The owner of the villa and his daughters, who live nearby, are extremely helpful and welcoming. The wifi also worked the entire time we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous large terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review for Villa Aurora. We are so pleased that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina. We are so please to have met you and do hope to welcome you again in the future! Best wishes from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T
Woodstock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You cannot fail to relax here!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just thoroughly enjoyed a week staying at Villa Aurora. The apartment is the top floor of the owner's Villa and is spacious throughout with a large terrace which is sunny until late afternoon. The apartment is well equipped and we wanted for nothing; it is naturally cool but we used the air conditioning at night to ensure comfortable sleep. The Villa has beautiful, stylish rooms with high ceilings, tiled floors and comfortable furniture. The views from the terrace are of some of the residential parts of Taormina to the right and the sea to the left. We spent a lot of time on the terrace enjoying the sunshine and ate all our meals out there. The apartment is around a ten minute walk from the centre of Taormina and the many shops and restaurants, one of the best of which (Ristorante L'Arco Dei Cappuccini) is only five minutes' walk away. It is easy to get down to the beaches and back using the cable car.
The owner, Nino, is a charming man who is most engaging and helpful. He not only recommends places to eat and visit but also is happy to book tables etc. Despite being in apartment above his house we felt comfortable and had our own privacy. We also took advantage of the excellent breakfasts at a special rate of 5 euros each at Villa Britannia, a lovely bed and breakfast across the road run by Nino's daughter, Louisa. Villa Britannia also runs cookery classes which I would thoroughly recommend going to too.
We leave Taormina thoroughly refreshed after a wonderful stay with wonderful hosts. Thank you Nino, Louisa and Marco :-).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful comments! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora and we really hope to welcome again in the future! Best wishes from Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing