We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic owners who couldn't do enough for us, a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room, Equipped Kitchen, Dining Table Main Bedroom, Double Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Balcony
Living Room, Equipped Kitchen, Dining Table
Main Bedroom, Double Bed
Photo Design
2° Bedroom
Bedroom Detail
Dining Table
Accessorized Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
MAZZARO' BAY
MAZZARO' BAY
CABLE CAR FEW METERS FOM THE APT
GREEK ROMAN THEATER
MAIN STREET 'CORSO UMBERTO'
IX APRIL SQUARE
MAIN STREET CORSO UMBERTO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephen L
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment if you can stand the noise”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in June and firstly I have to say this is a really nice, clean and well equipped apartment and very close to the beachfront.
The owners provided excellent service and were always on hand to deal with any queries.
The downside is that the apartment opens out to, at times the very busy and noisy main road through Taormina and being on a slight hill means the buses and motorcycles are even noisier. There is a narrow balcony to the front of the apartment but it is just wide enough to for a stand chair so a little bit restrictive.
Overall generally a nice, bustling seaside location, recommend you use the hop on hop off bus to get around, great value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanSue19...
Fiordo di Furore, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic owners who couldn't do enough for us, a great location and a great appartment!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best holidays that we and our best friends have ever had.
We arrived to find Santi waiting for us outside the apartment, he explained the facilities to us, presented us with a free bottle of wine amongst other things and pointed out some of the local attractions, he is a really nice guy. The apartment was modern, clean, had decent views of the bay from the balcony and had everything we needed.

We had looked through the previous ratings and noticed that the owner had a restaurant in Taormina, Santi told us that the restaurant was caller Licchio’s Bar and that it was on the main street in Taormina town centre.

Unfortunately for the first few days of our holiday, the chair lift which is around 150 Meters away from the apartment and takes you up to Taormina town centre was out of action for an upgrade, this became available for the last two days of our holiday and is a must experience but we took the bus up instead.

We made a point of going to Licchio’s Bar to introduce ourselves to Andrea and he must have spent 30 minutes (on several occasions) recommending various sights to see and places to eat in Sicily (we had a hire car), every one of his recommendations turned out to be superb, it made our holiday special. Later that day we also met his wife Valeria who runs the Furla shop on the main street, as you can imagine, we couldn’t keep our wives out of the shop!

To sum up, Great apartment, in a good location, fantastic owners and a super holiday, thanks.

Alan, Sue, Gary and Melanie…….

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dear Alan,
thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "DANIELA" apt and we really do appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments. We hope to welcome you again in the future and in the meantime send our best wishes to you from Taormina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzulwini
Dornach, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Taormina close to the beach”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location close to the beach of Mazzaró and the cableway to Taormina. Great and friendly service of Valeria and Angelo. Large apartment, very cleanly and tastefully furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your great comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future! With very best wishes, Valeria & Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPEnet
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Taormina treasure”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Daniela had it all...great location, amenities, good close restaurants, excellent proximity to both the beach and Taormina. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. My favorite part though, had to be dealing with Valeria. She is extremely helpful, kind and generous.
I recommend Daniela highly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina. We hope to welcome you again in the future, in the meantime we send our very best wishes, Valeria and Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James0215...
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You won't be disappointed .”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were two couples who rented this apartment. The apartment was extremely clean and well furnished. We were not disappointed. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were a good size. Our unit faced the street, but, because how the building is situated on the street, we still had a view of the bay. Valeria was very helpful to us and very easy to talk to. Her husband, Angelo, was extremely nice. He even gave us a free drink and some pizza at his restaurant. I highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again! With very best wishes from Valeria and Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing