We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Equipped Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of San Giorgio home

The terrace-patio with sea view is equipped with sofas, cushions,candles and refreshing curtains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace-patio with sea view is equipped with sofas, cushions,candles and refreshing curtains
the stunning sea view from the terrace Is beautiful to stay on the terrace and enjoy the sea view  when  the evening ligths are going down
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The terrace-patio with sea view is equipped with sofas, cushions,candles and refreshing curtains
the stunning sea view from the terrace
Is beautiful to stay on the terrace and enjoy the sea view  when  the evening ligths are going down
and have breakfast or romantic dinners on the terrace
The shared swimming-pool has umbrellas and sunbeds and lifiguard service (summer time)
The living room right view
The living room left view
the sofas in the living room
the living room right view with fireplace (for winter time ;)
Enter a caption for your photo
the kitchen is full equiped with toaster, kettle and dishwasher
the shared swimmingpool
the shared swimmingpool
The bathroom ground floor(living room)
The stairs leading to the first floor where there are the 3 bedrooms
The main double bedroom with private bathroom
The private bathroom with bath
the 2nd double bedroom
The queen size bedroom (120 cm, bigger than a single but smaller than a double bed)
The single bedroom ground floor
The batroom of the single bedroom at ground floor with shower
The corridor 1° floor
the flight of stairs to the town center
stairs to the town center
the path to Taormina center (in front S. Pancrazio baroque church built on ruins of a roman temple
the roll-away bed in the queen-size bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CSHLichfi...
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well Equipped Apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased on our arrival at the apartment as it was very clean and tidy and well equipped. We were a group of 5, two couples and a single lady and found the accommodation very spacious.

The location is very central for Taormina and just a few minutes walk uphill into the main shopping area. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and small supermarkets nearby.

Our improvement suggestions would be that the sunbeds around the pool are metal and have no cushions on them so they are not very comfortable and also the towels provided for the pool are thin cotton cloth so not very padded/absorbent.

We also found that we were unable to have more than one shower going at a time or the water pressure fell so we had to have a shower rota between the five of us. I'm not sure if this is something that can be rectified by turning the water pressure up.

Having said that we had a great holiday and found the apartment very convenient for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Cathy, thanks a lot for all the suggestions. They are very precious for me, is an opportunity to make the house more welcoming for the next guest.
I'm very sorry for the hot water problem. How horrible!!It was absolutely new for me..I called the plumber and he finally found a problem in a pipe...there was a the pressure problem and he fixed it. Did you tell Sabina, the housekeeper, about it? She didn't say anything to me...argggg!
About the cushions on the swimming-pool area...Yes, I'm sorry, the life guard service that provide umbrella and cushions start from 1st of June. Thanks for suggest the problem...for the April and May future guest I'll provide sun bed cushions that they can bring to the pool.
Thanks again!
Helga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMathi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time we stayed at Villa San Giorgio. We love it! The accommodation is large with four bedrooms, three bathrooms and a powder room. The lounge and open terrace are also a fabulous size. It is exceptionally clean and the kids loved the shared pool (particularly the view over the wet edge). Both Sabina (who looks after the villa) and Helga (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyse403
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and location”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was wonderful. The view, the cleanliness, the space, etc. Helga was so helpful with the whole rental process and Sabina, who looks after the apartment, is lovely and also really helpful.

I came with my family of 8 and we all slept comfortably. It is a 5 minute walk to the city center and really accessible to other areas of Sicily by bus. We also hired Sebastian as a tour guide and he was so informative and wonderful as well. Amazing experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view / location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyBik...
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Taormina rental”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, comfortable modern apartment. Spectacular views from spacious patio overlooking bay. Convenient location a few minutes walk from Porto Messina--gracious, elegantly landscaped, tranquil grounds a respite from the hustle and bustle of Corso Umberto. (Be warned there are a couple flights of steps up and down to get to the street, but the reward is the view). Well equipped, modern kitchen with dishwasher. Convenient elevator access to the parking garage (different street from pedestrian access). Nearby shopping is adequate (don't expect a supermarket); the morning market is worth a visit, hidden behind the street up the hill. Don't miss the hike up to Castelmora, the Teatro Antico, the public gardens, and the gondola to the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: parking garage (because our rental car had a large turning radius)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathandRi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 5 adults and an 18mth old baby and this apartment was perfect for us. There are a number of steps to get to the road, but after a week in Taormina you realise that steps & hills are everywhere! The apartment was nicely decorated, with a large fridge and freezer, dishwasher and everything we needed. Helga, the owner, was extremely helpful and I'd definitely consider coming back to this apartment and to Taormina, which was a very pretty town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing