We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless well-equipped modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
spectacular view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spectacular view
overlooking on the bay Isola bella 15min by walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
spectacular view
overlooking on the bay
Isola bella 15min by walk
balcony view
garden
garden
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
front beach
front beach
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
overlooking on the bay
swimming pools and terrace
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
Etna eruption, overlooking on the bay
garden
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
overlooking on the bay
overlooking on the bay, Taormina's garden
Giardini Naxos, seafront 30min by walk
Greek theatre, Taormina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
mbarrett0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

where do i start

cockroaches in apartment


1. No way big enough for 6 people, 1 double room, 1 small box room with just a bunk bed in, 2nd double in living area, when out Not enough room.. 1 large wardrobe for all guests.

2. Seating area outside well kept, but you are not allowed to eat outside and not allowed to put anything on the green area. Had baby with us so had a play mat but was told off by gardener to remove it from green. No drying anything outside on green area this must be done around the back, which is very dingy. Train line runs right above this and can hear trains in apartment.

3. pool area no food or drink allowed and no using pool areas between 12-4 prime time.

4.Gardener the most rudest person i have ever encountered, Screamed and yelled at us for leaving towels on floor around pool area, when no one else around to used pool area our entire stay.. When I informed rep he said he was so sorry for how I was spoken to saying the gardener had family problems But that is not my problem, do not expect to be yelled at in front of my grandchild never experienced anything like it., I.Found it strange that gardener could sit around pool watching us, which made my daughter very weary.

Finally I was then charged £60 euro for apparently breaking furniture which was already broken when we arrived, three drawer unit but only had 2 drawers unbelievable.

The only good thing I can say about this holiday is rep was very helpful.

need car for this trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area when when not being harrassed
Liked least: gardener
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
We are sorry for that review because we didn't have any complaints from the guests during their stay and as they give 4to5 for the services i believe their stay wasn't terrible.

if the neighbour's gardener was rude or not we don't know but he isn't in ours staff so we can't do nothing after the guests left, and i'm sure about that ours staff working hard for give to ours guests a nice holidays because we aspect that.
I'm sure about that if you have to share the garden with others guests, it's not necessarily to take the other guest's garden area for hang to dry your clothes, towels ecc; for that there's a specific clear area, well maintained where it's possible to hang.

The guests inform us about there was a drawer broke, when we check out what happened there was just one ball bearing's drawer broke so we said no problem we order this part for free, but when the guests check-out from the apartment they damage one more drawer but it was completely broken, we provide to trip advisor all details and documents and they give us the honest sum to repair the completely broken drawer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda342
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spotless well-equipped modern apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a warm welcome from the owner, Edoardo, who showed us around the apartment and made sure we knew how to get around the area. The apartment is very convenient for travel around the area with the railway station within walking distance (10mins) and buses running hourly up to Taormina. We were early in the season so the swimming pool was not yet open and the furniture on the terrace was also unavailable but the garden in front of the ground floor apartment had a table & chairs for our use. It was very enjoyable sitting out in the evening sunshine with our sparkling wine which Edoardo had kindly provided for us. The apartment was modern with a very well equipped kitchen. The one down side was the very small second bedroom. Edoardo rang us on our second day to make sure we had everything we needed and also rang again the night before we left to make sure we had enjoyed our stay. If you need somewhere to stay with private parking ( a nightmare in Taormina) and private access to a beach, this would be a good choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryCarls...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good central location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Edoardo, the manager, was very helpful, including picking us up at the bus station when we arrived. The bottom-floor apartment was very clean and well-appointed, with new furniture and appliances. It is centrally located, although not quite in a town. It is an easy walk to the train/bus station (0.8 km) and town (1 km). When we visited in early April, it was cold, and there was no central heat, but a space heater kept us reasonably warm. We didn't have a car, but were able to get everywhere we wanted either by walking, bus or train. Giardini Naxos (the closest town) is very walkable, with many fine restaurants. The views from GN and the surrounding towns are great. We enjoyed two weeks of local travel during our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjane84
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment is totally new and modern and has all amenities you may need, even a dishwasher and washing machine. The TV had a USB slot so we could watch films on it!
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the owner gave us a bottle of champagne on arrival, which was so nice!
The apartment is a good size and looks into the garden which is full of greenery and birds singing.
The trainline runs very close but you get used to the noise so its OK.
There is free private parking also!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing