We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent large 2nd floor apartment in a very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AggiBri
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent large 2nd floor apartment in a very good location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here as two couples for 2 weeks in September. I have to agree with all the previous positive comments. An excellent apartment in a superb location for enjoying the lovely town of Taormina and close to the bus station to pick up the many Sicily tours. As mentioned by many reviewers a really convenient bakery a few yards away and supermarkets in easy reach. Our host Armando was so helpful, even lending as a shopping trolley for our provisions. The only tiny problem was the rather "eccentric" plumbing, but this did not impact our stay at all. No hesitation in giving a 5 star rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbuda
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place in the heart of Taormina”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights with 4 other friends and absolutely loved it. The host Armando is amazing! Incredibly helpful and more than willing to make your stay comfortable. He even brought me on a small tour of the city and brought me to the best ace to park in the city.

The place itself was very clean and spacious. All 6 of us were comfortable and happy. Had amazing balconies (yes more than one) and a very big rooftop where we spent our nights.

Great location, right in the middle of city and next to Bam Bar.

I do recommend future visitors get a car of they plan on staying more them a few days. Taormina is pretty small and there are so many things around the city that you must see.

This place was amazing, the host amazing, and of I come back I definitely would stay here. 5 stars and totally recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
"Thanks for the nice recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anna G
2 reviews
“Perfect Taormina apartment for families/groups of friends”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location. Spacious, fully equipped and very clean apartment. Right in the centre of Taormina. Close to bus terminus too so easy travel from/to airport. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
"Thanks for the nice recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosien
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, centrally located Apartment in Taormina”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday apartment, spacious and well equiped. Bakery and deli in same street with a larger mini-market a short distance away - In fact, everything we needed was within easy reach, with cable cars and buses within walking distance (and train station a short bus or taxi ride away in Giardini Naxos) when we wanted to go further afield. Apartment situated in quiet part of town but again within easy reach of the Central hustle and bustle when we wanted to get involved! And you have to try Robertos for Pistacchio Cannoli filled with fresh, nutty pistachio cream and freshly made in front of your eyes, at Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto, just around the corner from Armando's apartment. They are on a whole different level to any you may have tasted before!
Piping hot water throughout the apartment every day - only slight downside was very poor flow from showerhead in onsuite bathroom, with the showerhead refusing to stay upright during shower.
We loved our stay - Thank you Armando for easy booking and a big thank you for your help with bringing our luggage up the stairs. Now we know how many steps there are all over Taormina and beyond we will bring less suitcases next time! Apologies for not saying ciao as we were leaving for an early flight and did not wish to disturb you.
Apartment, Taormina, Sicily and her people - Just lovely! Our whole family (4 adults) thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and look forward to returning. Grazie infinite!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryhurle...
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

our extended family stayed in this beautiful and spacious apartment While mum and dad stayed next door in ground level apartment . Both apartments were luxurious ,spacious and well equipped..Ideal location in quite street and convenient to shops,bars, churches etc.We took a beach bus(1 euro) from nearby to beach in next resort .15mins. Loved our stay and hope to return. Owner was very helpful and arranged to meet us outside town as we were driving.and guided us to the carport..

MaryHurley. IRL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Good evening Mary, thank you for the wonderful review, I am very glad that you with your family, you have done a good holiday in Taormina, especially are very glad that you all have been comfortable imy two apartments, to all of you wish you seeing you again in Taormina .
A warm greeting from Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing