We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
65
73
39
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
73
39
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area nice pool family run yogurt lovely little hotel min walk cakes salami town sea views terrace euros coast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I stayed at the Andromaco as a part of a group. We all had nice rooms with balconies overlooking the swimming pool and the ocean. It was great to see the sun rise out of the sea!! The staff was most attentive treating us every morning to freshly squeezed orange juice and a big basket filled with freshly- picked mandarins. They also made some tea late in the evening to settle an upset stomache. Even though wenhad an early departure, they got up with us to see us off ( after having provided us with breakfast boxes)This was my second time staying there and I would definitely stay there again. Love the quiet location!!!
Jutta

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevensPointJutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay in a calm and sunny room of the Andromaco Palace Hotel. The hotel is situated ca. 12 minutes of walk from Porta Messina, in a calm residential area, and has a spectacular view towards the sea - beautiful in the night and during the day, sun or rain. It also has a swimming pool.The owners and employees are kind and helpful. In its category, Andromaco is a good and calm place to stay in Taormina.

Room tip: Take a room with a view of the Mediterranean sea.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dubravka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and had a Nice view on the sea from our balcony :).
Good + friendly Service at Reception + breakfast :-).
Breakfast was Nice and included.
You can sit on a balcony next to the buffet and Admire the sunrise over the wonderful sea.

Walking distance to the City center is about 15 Minutes.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niklas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Go some wear else you will regret if you go here go to a better hotel any is better than this on no parking do air condishon hot you do not need any Pegays and bring a portable frig did I metion there is no frig? :( luckily there is a toilet but that is the only good part it sucks do not go for you're on good.

Room tip: Bad none are good
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mowo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Excellent location for family with small children. Ten minute quiet walk from the downtown/resort area. BE SURE TO BRING A STROLLER (even for older children) as the walk would be a bit too much for children. The rooms are generously sized (especially for Europe) and every room has an outdoor patio with a chair and small table. We were able to put the kid to sleep, and then hang out and enjoy wine by moonlight on our own private patio. Really a great situation, and we felt very lucky to have found this spot. Too often when we stay in a hotel, the child is asleep and we have to tiptoe around. When staying at the Andromaco, we were able to attend to the child, but still feel as though we were "on a date" a few feet away. The pool was also a really great form of entertainment for the kid -- he could wade around/ play in the morning before we went downtown for shopping etc. We were worried about European travel with a young kid (age 4) but it was easy, mostly due to staying at the Andromaco. In some hotels you are crammed into 4 walls -- but at Andromaco there was the patio AND the pool area so he did not feel trapped inside. Plenty of other guests were lolling about pool-side -- so others clearly enjoyed some downtime at the hotel. Would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
2  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews