We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 515
USD 459
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
USD 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)(Great Value!)
USD 241
USD 220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
USD 220
USD 205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 592
USD 571
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 361
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 169
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 569
USD 553
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,011
USD 641
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
1,596
369
29
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
369
29
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount etnatop floorpool areapoolside restaurantsea viewbotanical gardenslovely hotelshort walkbreakfast roomthe hotel staffthe main hotelprivate terracelovely roombreakfast was excellentthird floorfantastic viewssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

If you go to Taormina and you have the chance of booking this hotel, do it.
Perfect stay, perfect personel and great hospitality.
The town is Just great and the hotel is the place to stay if you want to be in a big and very confortable room in a very romantic and luxury hotel. Algo the breakfast is perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eladio_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

A positive revue like the one you have published, and with the full, five Trip Advisor points you have added, make us feel that we are doing everything right at Vila Belvedere, where of course we are helped and inspired by our location, with the truly breathtaking views to be enjoyed and pretty Taormina itself, to go shopping during the day and to wander around in the warm evenings or sit at one of the outdoor bars, watching the world go by.

I am very pleased that you found the particular ambience of Villa Belvedere and my truly excellent team of staff completely to your liking and that the super-buffet-breakfast that we provide was a success, too.

Now you know where we are, we hope you will decide to come back, sometime soon, for a few more days.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful garden and elegant, well thought over design. Books, chess, peach blossoms, seaview and Etna. Inspirational for writers or composers, romantic getaway for lovers. Definitely worth to visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

With just a few, well-chosen words, you have managed to express all the natural beauty and the care for our guests’ wellbeing that we at Villa Belvedere do our best, to offer, every day, in every way.

Thank you for the interest your revue will awaken in many prospective guests and thank you too for having awarded us all five Trip Advisor points, which go to confirm our high placing in the list of local hotels that T.A., most recommends.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back, in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Although my room was small and shower especially small, I loved everything about this hotel. It is perched on a hillside overlooking the Ionian Sea. The gardens and pool are lovely and if the weather had been warmer, it would have been a perfect place to spend a few hours each afternoon reading or just taking in the views. I was in room 10, which is tucked partially under a stairwell but there was a private patio right outside our room with a couple chairs and a table. The hotel is situated within a 10 minutes walk of many restaurants and attractions in Taormina. The breakfast buffet was wonderful as well, so it would meet the needs of vegans and carnivores alike.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that opens up onto your private patio.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dedrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the full five out of five Trip Advisor points you give us and for the many good points that you mention about Villa Belvedere, our location, the views, our generous breakfasts, and so on and although in fact, the room that you occupied was smaller than the general average size, (although may I say that personally, I do not consider it to be small ) and on the other hand, the size is, I trust, compensated by the personal patio/ garden space outside, that the room looks out on to, where, in the pleasant weather that we usually enjoy in the fortunate microclimate of Taormina, it is indeed, truly delightful to relax.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed in this magical Hotel for our Honeymoon and everything was wonderful!
Our room had an amazing view over the bay of Naxos, which we will never forget!
The amazing experience is not made just from the location, staff is very friendly, available and gives a plus for an unforgettable stay!
Another plus is the breakfast, with a great variety of options to choose from and the cook that passes by to refill the freshly baked goodies.
The pool area is also stunning, assures you a complete relax with the most amazing views over the bay!
We would like to thank you again for this unforgettable honeymoon and we will be back soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guests,

We are very proud and pleased to have contributed to the happiness of your honeymoon holiday. Thank you for telling us and also for having awarded us the full five out of five, Trip Advisor points, that help to keep us high on the list of the hotels that TA most recommend

It is interesting that you describe Villa Belvedere as being ‘magical, because we are often chosen as a honeymoon venue as there is, perhaps, something specially welcoming in the character of the hotel, and in our quite exotic gardens with the pretty pool in the centre, not to mention the truly breathtaking views to be enjoyed everywhere around us.

You mention the staff and our breakfasts, very kindly, too, and I totally agree with you, I am very lucky to have such courteously friendly teams of staff, including the excellent pastry cook, whom you mention and who really does turn out various extremely tempting breakfast items, every morning.

Thank you again for your super revue. Our very best wishes for your continuing happiness in your married life and we would like to think that at some time, not too far off in the future, we will be able to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really loved our stay. Staff are super friendly, hotel is well maintained, and has an amazing garden. Breakfast had more choice than usual for Italy. Pool area is very nice too. Absolutely enjoyed our time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanielSoundso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a very positive revue and for the full, TA marks you have awarded to us.

I am naturally very pleased indeed, that you enjoyed staying at Villa Belvedere, which is, as you say, family-run, as it has been, since it first opened, more than a century ago and always by the same family. Naturally, there have been some important improvements made over this time, for the wellbeing and comfort of our guests, but everything has been carried out very discreetly and with loving care.

My great teams of excellent, courteously friendly staff, whom you kindly mention, continue to offer the original, warm welcome, and unfailingly help to ensure that holidays spent at Villa Belvedere are memorably pleasant ones.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews