We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Debora and Salvo are amazing, and so is their...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo Borghese

Our donkey Peppino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our donkey Peppino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Our donkey Peppino
The garden
Kitchen 'Sole' apartment
Our Welcome
Bedroom 'Sole' apartment
Bunkbed 'Sole' apartment
Bathroom 'Sole' apartment
Patio 'Sole' apartment
Outdoor
Our bio tomate
Our bio pepper
OUR FRESH EGGS
Our hens
Patio 'Luna' apartment
Kitchen 'Luna' apartment
Bathroom 'Luna'
The garden
The beach
Pizza time
Outdoor
Barbecue
Our donkey Peppino
The garden
excursion in the valley of agrò
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Matt M
1 review
“Debora and Salvo are amazing, and so is their guest house.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Debora stayed up late to collect and greet us when we arrived late. They provided us with fresh eggs, fruit, and wine from their property. They gave us bicycles to explore with. They showed us where we could pick more fresh produce from their garden. Most importantly, they invited us into their house and treated us like family on Christmas day. These people are the personification of Sicilian kindness. The property is so beautiful and peaceful you can forget your outside lives and relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no_mood_n...
Москва, Россия
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Definetely would recommend this villa for family vacation. It has everything you need - perfect location, close to the sea and road, parking, wi fi, garden, enough space for everyone. The owners are super hospitable and are ready to meet your every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monika_a...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Sicily”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Borgo for a week only in September, as the second week of our stay in Sicily was already fully booked.
Debora and Salvo were really friendly and always very helpful (with recommendations, very useful tips regarding restaurants, parkings and so on - also a lot of maps and info can be found in the apartments). The apartment was very nice, spacious and with everything you need (even with milk for our 2years old as we arrived late in the night!), so we tasted among others home made wine, fantastic fruits and vegetables and eggs straight from the hens. Also with large patio where we spent evenings (that I already miss!).
Absolutely great stay with experience of real Sicily, close to the nature and with such hospitality that we have never experienced before.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gritta G
Eichenau, Germany
1 review
“beautiful and charming accomodation”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Deborah and Salvo made us feel home from the first moment. We loved the rustical-romantic and aesthetically arranged accomodation! Pictures really reflect the status of the rooms and furniture - everything was clean and in perfect shape. It is a lot of space for the children to run arround and to play in the garden. Our kids loved to feed the chickens and to ride the donkey. Even during rainy days the accomodation was cosy and invited to stay indoors.
We are very pleased to get to know Deborah and Salvo, who were always helpful and thoughtful, like friends!

Thank you very much and we see each other in 10 years! ( :

mille grazie per 7 giorni di bellezza e sentendo benissimo. Spero di risentirsi presto.
mbare!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LewesLad
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything about our experience at Borgo Borghese was wonderful.

Located in a beautiful valley ten minutes up the road from touristy Taormina, Debora and Salvo have created a beautiful place to relax and spend a holiday.

The apartment was excellent: newly (and very stylishly) refurbished, clean, and secure. What really made our stay, however, was the hospitality showed to us by our hosts, Debora and Salvo. They really went above and beyond what you would usually expect from hosts, with extra touches and help that they really did't need to give - they are just lovely people.

We were so taken by Borgo Borghese that we hope to return in the future to spend some more time relaxing and enjoying the surroundings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, apartment, area, everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing