We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo Borghese

Our donkey Peppino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our donkey Peppino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Our donkey Peppino
The garden
Kitchen 'Sole' apartment
Our Welcome
Bedroom 'Sole' apartment
Bunkbed 'Sole' apartment
Bathroom 'Sole' apartment
Patio 'Sole' apartment
Outdoor
Our bio tomate
Our bio pepper
OUR FRESH EGGS
Our hens
Patio 'Luna' apartment
Kitchen 'Luna' apartment
Bathroom 'Luna'
The garden
The beach
Pizza time
Outdoor
Barbecue
Our donkey Peppino
The garden
excursion in the valley of agrò
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
TEdwards2...
UK
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hospitality!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Four of us stayed here for three days in July and wish we had stayed longer! The apartment was incredibly clean, well equipped and nicely set out. We arrived to find some beautiful produce from Salvo's garden (including the sweetest tomatoes we had during our time in Italy) and some of his homemade wine (which was actually really good too!). Debora and Salvo are incredibly hosts who go out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. They will happily provide you with a information about things to do and places to eat etc. The bicycles are a really nice idea and it was great to be able to go for a ride around the area. The beach is also just a short walk away. The location is great. If we are ever to come back to this part of Sicily we would without a doubt stay at Borgo Borghese again! You arrive as strangers and really do feel like you leave as friends. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco937
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Sicilian Spot!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and I spent a glorious week at Borgo Boghese last October. The location is fantastic. The apartment is perfect for up to 4 people. And the Moschellas are the best hosts ever. They were so helpful with ideas about places to go and restaurants..and the beach is just a walk away. We had car trouble while we were there and Salvo got us fixed up with his mechanic and in no time we were back on the road. Debora shared her home made meatballs with us one night and Salvo's wine and pasta sauce were top notch gifts on our table when we arrived.
We had such a good time that we are sending my daughter and her friend for a week as a graduation gift. Very highly recommended.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkroon
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Borgo Borghese is a prefect vacation destination. The house is clean and very nicely decorated. There are bike you can ride on. The garden is perfect for kids to play in. The owners Debora and Salvatore are very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Gezinnen
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Ontario
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Debra and Salvo.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing