We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous Sicilian hideaway with great views of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen G
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous Sicilian hideaway with great views of Mt Etna”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our 2 week stay at Le Case del Principe. We stayed in Polifemo, a three bedroom villa with shared access to a large swimming pool and beautifully maintained grounds. The villa was exactly as described on the website. We were welcomed on arrival and supported throughout our stay by the excellent Monica. Monica advised us on local attractions, supermarkets and recommended local restaurants. She and Gabriele, the owner, were very helpful to us when our rental car developed a flat tyre, signposting us to the local tyre bay and helping us to change the wheel. Overall, Le Case del Principe is an excellent base if you wish to explore Messina, Taormina, Mount Etna, Catania and Siracusa. Every single restaurant we went to during the holiday was excellent; particular favourites were Paradise just outside of Gaggi and Al Giardino, just outside the gate of the Giardino Publicco in Taormina. Two weeks was not enough time to adequately explore all of North East and Eastern Sicily. Our favourite things, apart from the food, were the Greek/Roman theatres in Taormina and Siracusa, the cable cars on Mount Etna and going up to Taormina and the startling and refreshingly cold water of the Alacantara Gorge. Thankyou Gabriele and Monica for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and the pool.
Liked least: The kitchen had a hob, but no oven.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily m
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Le Case del Principe is one of those places you hope to find, but rarely do. It's a little out of town, so completely free of any hustle and bustle of urban life. The grounds are stunning - surrounded by olive and lemon trees and the gardens / pool are so pretty we had to drag ourselves away to visit other places. Our cottage was fully equipped, really lovely and we bbq'd most nights, sitting out in our little garden enjoying the peace and quiet. The owners are extremely friendly and approachable. It's only a ten minute drive up to Taomina and even less to the beach in Giardini Naxos if that's what you want. You can also walk to the shops for breakfast in the morning if you want pasties! If you want tranquillity, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Paying for air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
“a very beautiful place in quiet area and and close to points of interests”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went there during May 2013 (2 adults and 2 children) we had the house "Polifemo-Bacco" and enjoy very much the morgning breakfast (in extra) with the fresh orange juice from the proprety. The view of the Etna was great, the swiming pool and the pool house are very nice. The playground for the children close to the pool is good. The welcome from Monica was kind and very helpful and she was concernend for everything that has to be good for us. We recommend this place it was a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBED03
1 review
“A pleasant stay nearby Taormina.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is unique with a view of the Etna while you are taking a swimm. And still nearby Taormina and Giardini Naxos.

The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only thing we missed were comfortable chairs outside on our patio.

Good value for money for a farm hotel!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing