We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 392*
USD 380*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 486*
USD 440*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 371*
USD 330*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 214*
USD 196*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 151*
USD 114*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
USD 265*
USD 257*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 203*
USD 193*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,917*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Plage Resort(Taormina)
USD 542*
USD 519*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
765
212
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
212
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolisola bellacable carmain townbottle of proseccobreakfast terraceshort walkreception staffexcellent hotelbusy roadpebble beachfourth floorperfect locationview is amazingrailway linetaormina centreper day
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for a week in June 2010 after a week of travelling around the Island, the view from the hotel was beautiful, I can't find fault with any aspect of my stay , it's away from the tourist filled Taormina , we got the cable car up to the Town . I would recommend this hotel & I will return in the future .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JennyF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed as part of a wedding group and as such had multiple locations and times to be in and around Taormina. This meant we had many questions and transport requirements which the reception staff dealt with brilliantly and even told us to call them if we were stuck out and about. (Which we did and they resolved!)
Rooms, bar, restaurant (although we mainly had snacks) and breakfast were all very good.
The pool was very nice especially as it can get hot plus you're not overlooked which is unusal in Taormina. Many of our friends and family on visiting us at the hotel commented on next time they come they will stay at the Panoramic which is probably the best review you can get!
It's worth mentioning the view looking out over Isola Bella which is stunning and just about viewable from everywhere in the hotel.
For those interested we worked with a fabulous wedding planner called Liz from http://www.bouquetsandbows.com. We can't sing her praises enough!

Room Tip: All good but 3rd floor gives a high elavation view of Isola Bella
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanGEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here at end of september on our way further south in Sicily .Had no booking got last room in hotel .Man at reception very helpful had there own parking garage looked after car for me nice touch.Room large and very clean had our own balcony overlooking the bay very nice .Breakfast very good hotel allowed us to leave car in garage as we explored the town which is reaced by cable car .Man at reception was very helpful and gave us very good directions on what to do and see in town.all in all very good experience.Would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel all have balconies
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bergreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Taormina at the end of October through to the beginning of November. The weather was patchy but as the hotel was so comfortable this was no matter. The staff were extremely attentive in every way from the moment we arrived until we left. The reception staff were always at hand and full of excellent advice about which restaurants were recommended. The breakfasts were very good with an excellent choice from healthy mueslis and fruit to not so healthy (cooked breakfasts). Everyone was catered for. The staff at breakfast were always cheerful and attentive. In fact all the staff were excellent with no exceptions! The hotel was extremely child friendly, our 3 year old after 2 days asked "are we living here now?" when I said yes whilst we were on holiday she replied "I want to be on holiday forever". What better recommendation can you get! Our room was very well appointed our balcony had fantastic views over Isola Bela and the bay. The roof top pool is wonderful - even in November! The water was a little chilly but we had a wonderful sunny day up there with the most fantastic views. We were a very short walk from the beach and the cable car up to the main town of Taormina. We were very sorry to leave and are sure we want to return to Sicily and to the Panoramic Hotel another year.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with views across to Isola Bela - Fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Of the many hotels we stayed at throughout Sicily, this one was easily the best of our visit. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating, and the view from our room was wonderful. (We were on the 3rd floor--the highest with rooms--and weren't at all bothered by the busy road below. It may be an issue for lower floors). The room decor was a bit spartan, but it was bright, clean, contemporary, and of high quality. And after 3 weeks of European travel, we were delighted to finally have a very comfortable bed. Beaches are easily accessible, and the tram to the town of Taoromina is right around the corner. Lastly, the price is great for what you get.

Room Tip: It's ideal to have a room on a high floor. The lower floors are close to a fairly busy highway that runs along the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davis_cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews