We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped, centrally located...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mitchell1...
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped, centrally located, helpful owners!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived late in the evening due to a flight delay courtesy of storm Katie. Our helpful hosts Patrizia and Alessandro could not have done more...they met us on the outskirts of Ortigia and guided us in to the nearest car park at Talete. It's approx 10 mins walk to the apartment and a cheap,safe place to park. There are a few stairs to the apartment but not arduous for the family which included granny! The building and apartment are stunning, clean and beautifully decorated with plenty of light and outdoor spaces for relaxing, having a drink etc. Ortigia itself is lovely with some fab eateries and a lovely market which also boasts some cheaper and delicious fish restaurants. We would love to return to this great spot and highly recommend Casa maiorca as a fantastic holiday home. Thank you Patrizia and Alessandro for your help and the beautiful oranges, wine and deli food you left us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable family apartment
Liked least: No criticisms of this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you all. I want to thank you for your kindness and to treat my house as if it was yours. I hope to see you again, best regards, Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegance and comfort - a perfect home from home!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having stayed in numerous self catering properties over many years, I can honestly say that Casa Maiorca surpasses them all. This spacious and very comfortable apartment was our home for five days, providing an excellent base for a stay in Ortigia. We found it ideal for two couples, with three bathrooms and plenty of space for privacy yet with perfect facilities for being together as a group, whether on the splendid rooftop terrace, in the lounge, or around the beautiful dining table. The apartment was spotless, well furnished and well maintained, and equipped with everything needed for preparing delicious meals. It had clearly been a much loved family home for many years and reflected a real sense of history. Our hosts were incredibly generous, helpful and responsive. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
It was a really pleasure to meet you and your friends, very kindly people! I hope that you come back soon. Best regards Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Sicily, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly beautiful home of a lovely family.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing residence in a fantastic location. Ortygia is a wonderful area located near Syracuse. This location offers so much right outside of the front door of this home. Our host Patrizia and her family were excellent hosts, very warm and welcoming. We very much appreciated being picked up on our arrival and dropped off on the day of our departure. The home is well appointed with absolutely everything you could possibly need and more. The welcome basket full of goodies was a very lovely gesture.
We spent a number of very pleasant evenings on the terrace enjoying the wine. We hope that one day we will have the opportunity to return to your beautiful home. We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Majorca. A sincere thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
You were fantastic guests , you treated my house as if it were yours and I'm very grateful for that . It was a real pleasure to meet you ; I hope to welcome you soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta B
Monza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Sono davvero contenta che vi siate trovati bene e che la casa sia stata di vostro gradimento, spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente. Patrizia Maiorca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antodips
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrazza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Allora non vedo l'ora di potervi ospitare nuovamente! A presto, Patrizia Maiorca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing