We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Ortigia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Ortigia”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay in Ortigia, right next to the markets and Temple of Apollo.
It is clean, comfotable and very conveniently located. It is a very spacious apartment with everything you could need. Giuseppe and his parents were really helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
It was great to have Jill and her family as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J
Alameda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny, comfortable, and authentically Ortygia”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a spacious apartment with high ceilings and large windows (some with terraces) in an excellent location. It gets a lot of sunlight and generally has an airy, cheerful feel. The style is traditional -- no IKEA furniture here -- and that somehow reduces the barriers between you and the environment of Ortygia, which is utterly captivating. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable. The hosts are very kind and highly responsive, and they are exceptionally concerned with the welfare and enjoyment of their guests. An excellent place to stay!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipBrisba...
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent location, comfortable beds, large living area”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 2 week holiday in Ortigia staying in this apartment. All rooms were airconditioned, linen and towels were clean, and having 2 bathrooms was a bonus. This apartment is excellent value and in a prime location just opposite the daily market and the Temple of Apollo. It is surrounded by many cafes and restaurants which serve great food and drinks and the whole of Ortigia is walkable from this location. Our host Guiseppe and his parents were very friendly and helpful when we arrived and also on departure. We would love to return for another holiday based at this apartment. Thanks Guiseppe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of living area
Liked least: No electric jug in kitchen for making tea.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan g
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ortigia is great and we loved walking all over the island and eating at the myriad excellent restaurants all around. The best thing was watching the street life from the windows. The local market was just across the street and we did most of our shopping there- everything fresh and great cheese and meats/fish.
Giuseppi's father Alfredo was so kind to us, especially rescuing us when we locked ourselves out of the apartment. We can't say enough about his hospitality.
Little things to be aware of: if you can't climb stairs, this place is not for you. Also Americans be aware that the clothes dryer is not an electric one but an air-dry rack to put your wet clothes on. This is usual in Europe.
We were quitecomfortable and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rve170719...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enoyed our stay at this large and clean apartment. Situated right at the beginning of Ortigia, near a great little market. The perfect place to visit both Syracusa as Suracusa Ortigia. Everything in this apartment was ok. Airco: just great! Bathrooms: yes, two! A kitchen with everything in it. Plenty of water bottles too! Great communication by the owner. We really enjoyed staying at this great apartment! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing