We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
353
127
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
127
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large garden dodgy area italian buffet lovely hotel parking area is converted villa beautiful oasis public spaces are lovely pool area hotel offers plenty of sunbeds two night stay tour group two nights walking distance comfortable rooms a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting Syracusa. The hotel clearly has the ambition of being at the upper end of the market and it could achieve this if and only if the management gets a better grip. The hotel is set in pleasant gardens well back from the road. The rooms are spacious and clean and would have been very comfortable but for the air conditioning not working. I called the front desk who sent the maintenance engineer. He felt the system was working fine and that we were not using it correctly. However, despite leaving it as he set it the temperature never got below 25C during two sweltering nights. We dined in the restaurant both nights. The food was good but the choice was very limited. The menu was the same on both nights and the same dishes were unavailable. Breakfast was excellent. Parking on site is free and secure. Wifi is good. This could be a really good hotel but currently it is poorly run. Management needs to pay attention to details and the staff need to be more responsive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rogert151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights a couple of weeks ago as part of our first holiday in Sicily and had a great time.
The room, staff and facilities were good and the gardens/pool area are beautiful- a real oasis in the northern suburbs of Siracusa. The rooms don’t have balconies but the terrace gardens and pool areas made up for not having private outdoor space.
The hotel was a sound base for exploring the city’s attractions, Ortigia and surrounding area but you will probably struggle without a car as it’s a fair way from the centre of the city and we didn’t see much public transport- I assume that those without a car would have to rely on taxis... Most guests seemed to be driving though. It was lovely to return to the hotel pool and gardens after a day of sightseeing and there was plenty of parking under trees to help keep the hire car a bit cooler too. We loved the company of the hotel’s pet cockerel whilst sunbathing- quite unique!!
There was a good selection at breakfast including a table of Sicilian dishes and most guests opted to eat outside. The restaurant in the evening is quite formal but the setting is lovely. We enjoyed eating there on our first night but as there was not much choice on the menu we found other local restaurants in walking distance and in Siracusa on the other nights of our stay.
We ate lunch by the pool one day and I can honestly say I had the most disappointing club sandwich of my life, it was quite amusing how poor it was, so much so I’m sure it will become an anecdote for years to come! :-)
That said, we had a lovely time at the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and maybe visit again in the future if we return to this area of Sicily.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Altisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2018. It was a delight with lovely gardens and a very nice pool. The breakfasts were good with a decent choice and the dinners we ate on each night were excellent. There was a good selection of wines and the prices were reasonable. The staff, both reception and in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and accommodating. They arranged taxis for us thus avoiding driving into the old town which, although a delight, is not for the faint hearted driver. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AABUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel in Syracuse. It is like an oasis in the city. It is near enough to all the attractions but whilst there you would think you were on a country estate. A beautiful converted villa in lovely gardens. The staff are very friendly and efficient.
The rooms are a good size and well equipped. Nice bathroom. We ate in the restaurant which is outside on a lovely terrace when the weather permits. The food was very good with a good choice and a decent wine list.
Breakfast, also outside, was comprehensive.
A beautiful,pool and plenty of sun beds to relax on.
An excellent choice for a long or short stay in Syracuse.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco_delle_Fontane, Direttore at Hotel Parco delle Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for what you wrot!
Surely there will be more services next year.
hoping to see you next season,
we are glad to send you
best regards
Sebastiano Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff.This hotel is an oasis on the outskirts of Syracuse which is surrounded by normal suburbia . Local restaurants are few and far between but you can fine dine at the hotel itself. The old part of the city is a taxi ride away and well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank cheerzeazyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews