We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in an even more Fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sirhouse Ortigia

Stanza Rossa 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stanza Rossa 3
Stanza Rossa 2 Stanza Rossa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stanza Rossa 3
Stanza Rossa 2
Stanza Rossa
Cucina
Stanza Guardaroba
Stanza Guardaroba 2
Stanza Blu
Stanza Blu 2
Stanza Blu 3
Soggiorno
Soggiorno 2
Soggiorno  3
Piazza Archimede
Via Roma dal balcone
Balcone Via Roma
Scaletta
Fiori sul pianerottolo
Ingresso
Bagno
Bagno 2
Bagno 3
Bagno 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard C
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in an even more Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Large spacious apartment,...clean and comfortable,...50 feet from the Piazza Archimedes and very close to the Piazza Duomo on the beautiful Island of Ortigia. For anyone familiar with the city of Siracusa, this is a most desirable location. Our host Gianluca was extremely helpful and accommodating and provided for all of our needs. Parking is a manageable distance away (like most of the hotels on Ortigia) and he came and got us to lead us to the apartment. He provided a map and several recommendations for eating, sightseeing, super market, laundry and browsing. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and well equipped for any need. Beds were comfortable, furnishings tasteful, air conditioners in each room and there was high definition TV. In addition, the cost was a tremendous value. Unfortunately, we received a parking ticket on the last night there (our negligence) and Gianluca even paid it for us since our flight left too early for us to do it. Without a doubt on our next visit to Siracusa we would seek out Gianluca's apartment and will highly recommend it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gianluca
Liked least: One flight of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Hello Richard, thanks for your wonderful review. I am very happy that you enjoyed my apartment and my city as well. Hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Sicily. ”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this wondeful place, right in the center of ancient Siracusa, two steps from Dome, tasting excellent Sicily flavours. The wheather was very good even If it was september. The house is the top: there was every thing we need and all was perfectly clean. The parking was not far and we will repeat the experience to visit the rest of Sicily

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara_Pa...
Pescara, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing apartament in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fully furnished apartament in the best Siracusa' place (Ortigia). The house is nice, comfortable and very spacious.

The owner is a very kind guy. We had a great stay there for two weeks.

The price is cheap compared to the services you jave.

No laundry, but air conditioning, good kitchen and huge shower.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfo2015
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A spacious, clean and attractive flat in the heart of Ortigia.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A spacious, clean and attractive flat in the heart of Ortigia from where we made day trips to Noto and Catania by bus. We found the flat comfortable and with adequate heating in one of the coldest festive periods for some years. We shopped in the fantastic local market and prepared dishes in the reasonably well equipped kitchen (includes microwave). The beds and bedding were good, the bathroom was fine (includes hairdryer) and the sitting/dining room comfortable (with Wi-Fi). Gianluca was very friendly, welcoming and gave good local advice. Overall, v.good value.
We ate in Sicilia in Tavola, Cavour 28; Sicily Pizzeria, Cavour 67; the Osteria in via Mirabella; and Apollonion Osteria da Carlo, via Carmelo Campisi 18; all good but avoid Café Minerva, in via Roma.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Hello John,
thanks a lot for this wonderful review.
It's been a pleasure to host you in my apartment and I hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Gianluca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorb1504
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing