We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
219
206
63
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
206
63
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view breakfast waiter small balcony lovely hotel brilliant location pastries enjoyable stay via roma piazza duomo room was spacious four nights constantino island ortigia cheese lungomare odour
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Let me start by saying we like everything about this hotel. The location on the sea is wonderful, and is easy walking distance to the old fort and the Piazza Duomo, as well as many good restaurants and countless shops. Our room was spacious, spotless, and full of light, with a wonderful view of the sea. Beds are great, as are the linens. Our shower was very small, but as we are not large people, it was not a problem. We found the breakfast to be more than adequate, with many fresh choices, and made-to-order coffee. At check in we were warmly greeted by the hotel owner himself, who is very pleasant, and runs a tight ship. The staff, always courteous and helpful, also spoke English, which helped us immensely. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very friendly staff, and a comfortable room. Short walk to Duomo in Ortigia and plenty of restaurants to choose from. There is a lively market in Ortigia and a very cheap bus service is available.
There is also a sightseeing bus which cost €5 taking you around Syracuse. Breakfast is available but unfortunately you have to dine out for dinner. ( See above )

Room Tip: Best views over the sea cost more!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMF1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We had booked just one night but extended for another because we really liked this hotel and of course Ortigia. Our premium room was large and offered a nice view of the sea. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel by car without problems, thanks to sat nav, and had our car valet parked (€ 20 per day). The other more cost-effective option would have been to use the large parking space at the entry of Syracuse island. Breakfast was nice but not extremely opulent. The hotel enjoys a great position close to Piazza Duomo and Maniace Castle.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UrsKrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I LOVED this hotel. my room was on the second floor, overlooking the sea. and every day i had a napped and listened to the sea. Ortigia is small so everything was in walking distance but i came too early in the year, so not many things were open. added to the is the fact that saturday / sunday/ monday is the weekend, so a lot of the things id planned to do i couldnt. and advertised opening times for places were not true. but the hotel OMG, i would love to come back here and live! Ortigia is glorious, even in January. warm and sunny. The staff were delightful, too, especially Antonella , who made me feel like it was her personal joy to look after me.

Room Tip: you want to see the sea
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanboogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Always enjoy staying at this hotel for the comfort of the rooms and the great ocean frontage. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops and the local fish and fruit/vegetable market. Staff are friendly and professional.

If driving, ensure that your GPS is up to date as the one way streets can make arriving there difficult. If at first you don't succeed try again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms 101 and 102 have disabled toilet facilities.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews