We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location in Ortigia”
other traveller has booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Suzette Y
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great location in Ortigia”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well located for both Ortigia and mainland Siracusa. The main bedroom was large and comfortable. There were a few quirky electrical and gas operations we had to remember, not so unusual in old buildings. Floriana was a gracious and helpful host. We would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tluzzati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay in this nice apartment in a wonderful site. the host, Floriana is very friendly.
PS: In case you travel by car, she will provide a permit to enter and park in Ortigia. Do not forget to ask for this in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Tommaso and his family were perfect guests , like every host wants to have them . I am happy that they have had a good holiday in my city that Tommaso defines "wonderful" . I hope you will want to return in the future in Syracuse. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina S
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titti_Luz...
Belluno, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Tiziana e Augusto, ospiti simpatici e cortesi che amano la mia città tanto da soggiornarvi frequentemente. Ho apprezzato la cura che hanno avuto della casa e sopratutto delle piante. Saranno sempre i benvenuti. Grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaLec...
Lecce
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Grazie Monica, per avere scelto il mio appartamento. Sono felice che la vostra sia stata un'indimenticabile vacanza.
Monica e la sua famiglia, persone che tutti vorrebbero ospitare. Saranno sempre i benvenuti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing