We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
226
245
89
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
245
89
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise old world classic hotel old style breakfast buffet opera house the hotel staff mini bar old palace pastries fourth floor good size central location teatro politeama large bathroom main sights wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Centrally Located , Clean Comfortable with an old world charm.They recommended a local restaurant for evening meal and it was the best meal for the trip Good service even when i mismanaged our checkout out leaving in the evening rather than in morning

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macfam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This a charming old hotel located within walking distance of many attractions, shops, and restaurants. Our room (115) was large, clean and beautifully furnished with great lighting. The only drawback was there was no view from the windows. Breakfast had wonderful choices including fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

It was our first stay upon arrival in Sicily and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is very charming and old but refurbished and comfortable. The decor is nice traditional local flavor of antiques. Our room was a good size, good bed and nice bathroom. The staff was really helpful with recommendations for restaurants and places to see. The front desk staff offered to contact our guide when she was a bit late to ensure that she is arriving and even the waiter gave us his valuable opinion about local things to do. Thank you for such a nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanessa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Beautiful Old Hotel, lots of charm. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Room was large, clean and well appointed. Only complaint is that the bed was too hard. Conveniently located near shops, restaurants and the Opera House. They breakfast was quite a spread! We'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EThan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We spent one night in the beautiful hotel conveniently located (a few minutes from Teatro Politeama, where you can take a bus to/from the airport). We got an elegant room with a balcony, and breakfast was very good (friendly waiter). Yes, it is old-fashioned, and that's precisely what makes it special.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews