We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Archirafi
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
USD 117
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 133
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 112
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 240
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 126
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 169
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
USD 180
USD 176
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 455
USD 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
23
53
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
53
22
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

CONTEXT: a one-week driving tour of Sicily, one-night stay in Palermo.

PROS:
The biggest is the car park, in a city where parking or driving is not an easy task.
Location: within easy walking distance of the city centre and eateries.
Staff: very pleasant and helpful.
The room was comfortable and had a balcony on which to sit.
You can arrange to remove breakfast from the deal if you wish.

CONS:
Hard to think of any. This establishment does what it says on the box. If you want to park at your hotel without paying for a more expensive venue, then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony, especially in warmer months.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glevum777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights and at first was greeted by a very friendly man (tall with glasses and always smiling). He was attentive to our questions and proactively looked to help out where possible. Unfortunately his good work was ruined by a bald shorter old man who I assume spends most of his spare time yelling at the local hookers to get off his front lawn whilst shaking his fist. This bald man was frustrating to deal. We simply asked if we could print our boarding pass and he showed a lack of enthusiasm to help and demonstrated poor communication when the printer wasn't working. Furthermore when he finally printed, took so long possibly due to him counting down the days to Christmas where he gets to play his favourite character the Grinch, he demanded we pay. This is fine but a little bit of advice for good customer service, tell the customer before hand so they have full disclosure of your service. I mean surely the local hookers who visit this hotel would be better at disclosing prices. Please note that the first guy demonstrated outstanding service, just unfortunately ruined by the bald man going through menopause.

Anyway enough about the bad service, the hotel is finely located for local hookering and the rooms are in great condition for housing them. I don't recommend in hindsight, there are better and cheaper alternatives north of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Once again I suggested this hotel to a visitor of my university (I live in Palermo, thus I have never been a guest of the hotel). As usual, I asked my guest how was his room and he was thoroghly satisfied. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room comfortable and clean, the price convenient and the position strategic. I will suggest this hotel to my guests and friends.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I stayed here in November 2014 (and have stayed here often prior to that) to visit colleagues at the University of Palermo.

This hotel provides great accommodation and is very conveniently situated. From the hotel one can easily access part of the university, both the train and bus stations, the sea and the botanical gardens. My room and bathroom were large and clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was typical Italian and the staff super friendly and helpful. I will stay at this gem in Palermo again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coenraad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a find! A neat clean commodious small hotel, close to the city center, with free off-street parking! Friendly helpful staff, a very adequate breakfast, a modern elevator for us oldies with heavy bags, and a quiet comfortable, well-equipped room on level 3 overlooking the botanical gardens at a reasonable price. Would choose Villa Archirafi again in preference to fancier Palermo hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side overlook the Botanical Gardens
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews