We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
23
54
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
22
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was the only hotel we could find from our Sicily book with a vacancy in an emergency, We approached it with a bit of trepidation because of its 2* rating. In fact it is perfectly clean, our room was large as was the bathroom and the shower, although a tiny capsule, was hot with copious water. It has good air conditioning, a small terrace and parking in its front courtyard. The staff were very helpful and access is flat and easy. We were directed to a good restaurant for dinner. In house breakfast was basic. The lift is small but effective. We discovered in the morning that our room had only one towel which we shared. No wifi in the room but neither did the 4* hotel we moved to although they advertised that they did. In fact it was equal to some of the Italian 4* hotels we have stayed at. In Italy, 4* = 2 to 3 in the rest of Europe and the USA. At 80 Euros for the night incl. breakfast and parking, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I live in Palermo and I work very close to this hotel. That is why I take my colleagues here. But I have to say that they are always very happy with it. The position is strategic, close to the railway central station, the bus station, the botanical garden, Piazza Marina etc. They have small apartments for longer stay and the price is very good so I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

From the hotel to the central station of Palermo is only 10 minutes walk. But because is next to the botanical garden, it is very quiet too. The rooms are normal, the bathroom is ok. To visit Palermo this hotel is a very good place!
The have their own parking before of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms who have a vieuw to the sea and the botanical garden are even very quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimgrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Archirafi is close to the waterfront, by the Botanical Gardens in Eastern Palermo. It has car parking and is relatively easy to find. It's cheap and, because it's clean, the rooms are a good size, and the staff friendly, it's very good value. All the major sites are walkable, providing you are fairly energetic. It's on the tourist bus route if you don't want to walk. Breakfast is acceptable. It's in a rather sleazy area with prostitutes on the street corner at night. If you're on a budget and would rather spend your money in restaurants, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. The location was good and at walking distance from the railway- and bus station. We had a room with a view to the Botanic Garden and we had a nice and quiet sleep. The room was ok but the floor was dusty, I think they just had forgotten to clean it. We left without breakfast very early in the morning, which we told the staff the night before. The reception was dark and closed at that time and we had to wake up the clerk to get out of the hotel, but he didn't look very happy, we never heard him say thank you and goodbye.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews