We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Mercure
USD 192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 171
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 193
Hotels.comUSD 195
PricelineUSD 192
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveller rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size side street centrally located hotel spacious room city port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

First of all this is NOT a new hotel that it states on TripAdvisor. The hotel need to update this,as it's false advertising and misleading. On arrival we were given an old tiny room with tiny windows, which got no natural light, so we changed rooms to a slightly bigger one, with a very basic balcony, with no table or chairs. The room was old and tired. The net curtains were like rags, grey with holes all over them, there was even a few stitches in part of it to try and mend. Throw the things out and don't be mean not to buy new ones!!! Blood / makeup like stains on sheets. Stained carpet. Tired furnishings. Music loud in corridor. A/c hopeless. It was so comfortable, as was the corridors. We felt suffocated and sweaty. The reception area was slightly cool but not brilliant.
No iron!!! They will iron for you for fee. Absolute joke. Noway a 4star hotel! Told us they weren't allowed to give an iron to guests. Then how come all other Accor hotels, including Italy can provide an iron to guests!
Drilling heard at 7.50 am.
On checkout male receptionist was ignorant. No thank you, no, how was your stay. Disgraceful hotel and service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This was our first time at the hotel all was good except the AC didn’t work as good as it should have, we are going to stay there one time before heading back to the states let’s see if they can fix it!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank PhilipD6763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in good shape, very well located in the heart of Palermo walking distance from several city monuments and restaurants!
Positive details:
- Mercure standards
- Great staff
- Location
- Bar

Could be improved:
- No parking (Third-party parking in front of the hotel - Quite expensive €18+ per day)
- No facilities like gym, pool, wellness as expect in a 4 star hotel

In general very good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 592andren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Hotel well located, and personnel friendly. Rooms cleans, but air conditioning noisy and mattress
sounded every time you moved. They were willing to change rooms but the hotel was full, and had to wait for next day to change it, but we had tours and did'' wanted to waste time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Luz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Palermo Centro.
We are so glad to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and our location to be convenient, as we are right in the centre of all that Palermo has to offer.

We are very sorry that you were so inconvenienced by any noise from the matress.
Our Front Desk staff are also always on hand to attend to any such issues, and are always happy to provide a room move if possible.
We would be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully give you a more favourable view of our hotel- please contact us directly, should you be in Palermo again.

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Good location, modern hotel with upscale business amenities. Had an oversized king bedded room on the 8th floor with a balcony and interesting view. Bathroom had a separate soaking tub and free standing shower. Super comfortable bedding with very nice linens. Actually a bargain in price/location.

Room tip: 8th floor balcony
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews