We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Located in the centre of the old town, top floor...”
other travellers have booked this property
From terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
From terrace
From terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elfinoak
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Located in the centre of the old town, top floor flat with lovely balcony”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week at the end of February with two other friends. It was a lovely flat which had just been recently redecorated. Bedrooms looked out onto the balcony (with a nice view across town to the hills in the distance) and were all reasonably sized, with double glazing and drop down blinds plus a comfortable mattress!

Antonio was very helpful and recommended a number of restaurants plus there were plenty others in and around the area, from Fud (giant burger bar very popular with twenty somethings), Frida (nearby Pizza place with regular queues) and Osteria Ballaro (typical Sicilian either in traditional posh sit down or 'street food' side on tall bar stools). Plenty of patisseries and bars nearby - I liked Malox which was down a quite side street with a shared terrace under the trees.

Location was perfect being near to the centre of old town- loads of churches and museums nearby. My favourite was the tile museum (Museo delle maioliche Stanze al Genio) which is a private collection of tiles housed in 5 or 6 rooms of private appartment (for which you need to book in advance).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed that the apartment is off the main streets. The apartment owner arranged for Mr. Vincenzo to provide taxi transport to and from the airport. Ms. Guiseppa welcomed us to the apartment and showed us around. The pastries upon our arrival was a nice touch. The apartment is spacious and well appointed. Wi-Fi worked great to keep us in touch with our responsibilities at home. Everything we wanted to do locally was within walking distance. This was also a great "base station" for our day excursions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingies-da...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As we had a late flight (arrived in Palermo after 21:00) we asked Antonio to arrange for a taxi to collect us from the airport. A very helpful, Mr Vincenzo was there to meet us and for 45 euros took the 5 of us directly to the apartment where despite the late hour on a Saturday Mrs Giovanna was there to show where everything was and how it worked.
The apartment is clean well furnished with good sized rooms, A/C & heating (didn't need that) and considering the abundance of restaurants an adequate kitchen with large fridge and freezer.
Antonio answered all our emails promptly and even arranged for Mrs Giovanna to come out on evening to show us how to operate the A/C and also organised the ever cheerful Mr Vincenzo to take us out on our last day, store our luggage and collect us in time for our return flight.
Do eat at Ferro di Cavallo but BOOK in advance as it gets very busy, go on to the roof top terrace at the LA RINASCENTE store on Via Roma one evening not the cheapest but well worth it (Bottle of Prosecco 28 euros but a nice wine)
DO NOT be put off by the surrounding area, we never felt threatened even at 2 in the morning.
The location of this apartment is ideal only a couple minutes from the Via Roma and seconds from the Via Marqueda.
Buy fresh fish meat and veg at La Capo market - not far. and do try the Arancini from Ke Palle only 2 euros

Overall one of the best holidays we have had, breakfasts and evenings on the apartment balcony are one of our outstanding memories.

If you looking for somewhere central, with 3 bedrooms and don't mind a lift that only takes 2 people at a time (very period) look no further

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and balconay
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is fantastically located so you can walk to all the main sites. It has a lovely view across the rooftops to the cathedral and mountains. It was clean and comfortable and the wifi, hot water, heating were all excellent. There was no noise from the street as it is nestled in small back streets. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaanaRan
Turku, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Palermo is a wonderful city and this spacious, clean, terraced apartment with all the amenities was one important factor for our enjoyment. It is ideally situated with respect to the main sights, bus stops and the railway / bus station. There are also shops and restaurants nearby - try e.g. Ferro di Cavallo, one of the suggestions our helpful and friendly landlord gave us.

The apartment fulfilled our expectations completely with its many-sided and modern facilities. I would like to give a special mention to the excellent wifi, which is promised almost everywhere but comes true only rarely. The three of us used the connection heavily and coincidentally with no problem at all.

And the terrace with its views... There is no better place to enjoy your breakfast or relax after a long hot day. Combine it with good wine and sweet strawberries from Ballaró's street market like we did, and you are in danger of ignoring the rest of Palermo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, location, wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing