We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful , roof-top...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace
Living room Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
The Terrace
Living room
Lobby
The first bedroom 'Sommier'
The second bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Interior decoration
Entrance hall
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Interior decoration
Bathroom
View from the roof
Terrace
View from the balcony
The dining area
View of Via Maqueda from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the balcony
The palace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
295paulin...
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful , roof-top views,light,balconies,delightful & friendly owner”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

our stay was wonderful thanks to staying in this lovely,roof top flat, situated in a vibrant,lively,historic quarter of Palermo - well placed for visiting the city's sights & station.Flat light & airy,mostly very tastefully decorated. Perfect for 4 people ( (any more would find it noisy sleeping in the sitting room, due to an electrical pump making a noise throughout the night (& day). Thoroughly recommend this lovely flat & helpful owner-Masimo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,situation,lovely bedrooms & beds,good size
Liked least: heating expensive if you need it - a lot of stairs (good exercise though!)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Grazie Pauline,
sono felice leggendo la vostra bella recensione, naturalmente sono sempre pronto ad accogliere con un sorriso i miei ospiti e dare loro tutte le informazioni necessarie sulla citta'.
Vi ringrazio per il buon mantenimento dell'appartamento e vi aspetto ancora a Palermo.
Siete una coppia meravigliosa!!
Tanti saluti a Marcus.
A presto!!

Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M
2 reviews
“A great choice apartment and genuine enthusiastic Sicilian owner”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was a great choice for our first family visit to Palermo. I would happily stay there again.

Massimo was very helpfull from the very start with very prompt replies to emails to arrange everything in advance. He also offered an airport pickup service which was ideal for us. And also a return journey. A very nice and warm Sicilian welcome!

The flat is very nicely finished very much as the photos indicate and with great views across the rooms to the mountains.
There are two large double beds.

We had no problems at all. It was also really nice to have wifi access.

The position is great - its only a short walk to the station or the center of the old town (Quattro Canti).
We walked to all parts of the old town and further from here without using the buses. The Ballermo market is 2 mins walk an interesting experience and great place to buy some cheap food. Other markets such as La Vucciria are also within easy walking distance.

A day trip on the train to Cefalu is highly recommended.

The flat is on the top floor and fine for normal healthy visitors, but bear in mind as elevators are not permitted in the old buildings if you struggle with stairs. Massimo also helped us carry suitcase up and down.

We stayed in February so it can be a cold month - gas is very expensive in Palermo and mainly for the better off families so budget a bit extra if you like the heating on.


Massimo - thank you for your kindness shown during the visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is met our expectation
Liked least: thought there were 2 single beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Caro Gary,

sono felice della tua bellissima recensione.

Aiuta a mettere sempre piu' impegno nel lavoro che si svolge e di aiutare il piu' possibile a chi programma il proprio viaggio.

Hai saputo cogliere tu e tutta la tua famiglia l'importanza della disponibilita' e la bellezza della mia casa vacanza.

Ringrazio voi per il buon mantenimento dell'appartamento e vi aspetto ancora a Palermo.

Saluti sinceri a te e a tutta la tua famiglia !!

Vi aspetto!!

Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Sicilian charm”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The style of the apartment and building felt like being in one of Dario Argento‘s Italian giallo films, fortunately I wasn’t chased around the staircase by a knife wielding maniac.

The accommodation was what I expected and more, I felt immersed in the Sicilian culture.
The location is excellent being in the centre of the old town in the Arabic quarter and right next to Ballaro market. I would recommend a visit to this bustling market for their tasty swordfish which seems to be a typical delicacy in Palermo.
The apartment was very spacious and had a lovely balcony with great views which we enjoyed our breakfast on each morning.

The apartment is easy to reach from the airport being a 40min bus ride and costing 11 euros for a return ticket. Get off at the last stop and walk 10mins to the apartment.

Massimo was a great host and gave us some good recommendations for eating out and sightseeing.
We are keen to return to Sicily and would love to come back and stay in his apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stylish apartment with nice balcony
Liked least: early check-out time (10am)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Grazie Matteo,
è davvero una bella testimonianza e molto originale.
Sono contento di leggere del vostro apprezzamento sulla mia casa vacanza e di esservi accorti di tutte le sue belle caratteristiche che rendono i soggiorni davvero gradevoli.
Sarei felice di riospitarvi a Palermo.
Saluti.
Massimo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a good choice!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I booked this place for a 5 day's stay in Palermo, and we must say it was perfect from the very first start. Not only did Massimo ask us if he could give us a lift from the airport, he also was very helpful yet discreet during our whole stay. The apartment with its two bedrooms is big enough for 4-5 (max.) people, very clean and very nicely furbished. And, wich is not always the case, it has new mattrasses and enough sheets even for northern European habits. The flat is ideally located in the very center of Palermo - it's 5 minutes to the railway station and 8 minutes to "Quattro Canti", the seaside is also only some minutes away. What makes the flat so special, is the roof terrace with some nice views, incl. the cathedral of Palermo. We can 100%ly recommend this apartment - it absolutely best value for money, and Massimo is always friendly and helpful in the background. Worth 5 stars!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Ospiti eccellenti!!
Ringrazio Moritz ed Elke per il buon mantenimento dell'appartamento e per la loro gentilezza.
Li ho trovati piacevolmente interessati al loro viaggio a Palermo e a conoscere la storia piu' recente della Sicilia, dimostrando tutta la loro maturita' e il piacere di potersi confrontare.
Vacanzieri che consiglio a tutti i proprietari di case vacanza.
Spero di averli nuovamente miei ospiti!!
Grazie!!
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ztyszk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really nice appartment and a charming owner”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this appartment for 5 days (2 adults and 2 children). The appartment is really nice, carefully renovated, clean and in excellent location to discover Palermo and the surroundings. It is a few minutes walk from the train station from which we made day trips to Cefalu (50 minutes away by train) and within walking distance to the bus that takes you in 30 minutes to the Mondello beach. The market is around the corner so easy to buy some fresh local fruits.
Massimo is an excellent host. He offered to pick us up from the airport, explained everything and gave valuable recommendations.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Palermo this is an excellent choice!
Thank you Massimo for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Grazie mille!!
Siete una famiglia meravigliosa e sono contento di leggere della vostra bella esperienza nella mia casa vacanza.
Vi aspetto ancora a Palermo e un abbraccio ai vostri bellissimi bambini.
Saluti.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing