We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
24
24
20
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
24
20
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stayed here for one night while on business and it was a lovely hotel and very centrally located in Via Roma.The staff were all very friendly and allowed me to enter my room earlier than normal as i was very tired from my journey.the room was big but my only complaints are small ones,there were 3 single beds in the room and i would have preferred a double bed (i pushed two together before you say anything lol) and please update the bathroom,its horrible trying to take a shower when the curtain keeps sticking to you as it was a small sized shower.Also please update the breakfasts,not a great choice unfortunately.So as i said these are minor things but i will be going back to Palermo in September and i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear leigh1680, Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hotel Moderno. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you may need to plan your next stay in Palermo...we will be waiting for you! :) Best regards and see you in September!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Great rooms and friendly staff. Excellent for the price. Breakfast didn´t look to interesting, but I didn´t have any. Very central in Palermo. I will stay there again unless I get richer, then I will probably upgrade.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Rejsende5487478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear customer, thank you for leaving a comment. We wish you will get richer but to come back from us again for a longer stay and with breakfast, one of the strengths of our Hotel :) Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Don't be fooled by the name. This hotel is not modern at all but it is more than perfect if you want to spend a few days in Palermo. It is located on the third floor of a well-maintained building in Via Roma, at the heart of the city center. Almost everything you need to see is within walking distance.
My room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom, air conditioning and TV.
The area is very safe, even at night.
Super friendly and accommodating staff.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 784MarcoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you 784MarcoC for your sincere and kind review!
See you soon, best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed here with a group in May 2016, was the second hotel we stayed at in Palermo. The bathroom was nice at this one, also the AC worked. The breakfast is European style. Location is very good, it is easy to walk to all the nice attractions, shopping, and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank mariefE1756YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks dear Customer for your lovely comments about our Hotel. We have shared your thought with all the staff. We hope to see you soon. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Perfetto!☺grazie Giovani Gabriella Federica Monica per tuttosafe location in the center.easy access everywhere by foot or bus.close to Cathedral to Massimo theater to orto botanico to famous open markets like Vucciria e Ballaro a lot of different street food e bla bla bla bla ...☺meraviglioso viaggio !!☺☺

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA M, Direttore at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissima Sig.ra Eleni,
la ringraziamo per il Suo prezioso contributo.
E' stato veramente un piacere averLa come Nostra ospite.

Cordiali Saluti
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews