We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
33
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
33
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location via roma rooms are spacious high ceilings auberge elevator tv floor wifi pillows neighborhood luggage street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t forget that 5 Stars/very good does not equal luxury. These are exceptionally clean rooms with high ceilings that are part of the families home on the 5th floor (yes, there is an elevator). On your way to the front desk, you pass the private kitchen where granny watches the tv and folds towels. Charming for me, maybe not for others. Beige is color motif. Old fashioned. But, for me perfect, especially with the little trolley replete with rolls, butter, jam, juice and cappuccino! I smiled all morning.

NB a 10 minute walk to historic district, but across street from central station and airpot buses.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ritz1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I was in Palermo just for one night and chose this hotel due to its location for my meeting.the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay.the room was very big and spacious,a double bed and plenty of space for luggage etc.i cannot fault the room at all but my only thing was not having my own bathroom But this was MY choice as I knew this before I booked so not a complaint against the hotel.i would definitely recommend this hotel as it is 1 minute from the train and coach station and right next to via Roma for all your shopping,food etc

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank leigh1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, just 1 min from central station and 10 min from Old town. Great price and lovely service. Everything was very clean and tidy. I had a room with huge balkony and stunning view. Totally recommend that hotel!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Magda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

On top of an art deco building is a nice albergo situated. Here we got a quiet, clean and tasteful room with nice linen and comfortable bed (except the hard pillows) in the center near the railway station. Breakfast came on a brick table and the staff was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: I suggest the pillows are replaced by more soft ones.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GittKviddevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Spotless rooms and bathrooms on the 5th floor of a gorgeous building close to the Central Station, delicious Nutella croissants each morning for breakfast, and warm hospitality made Palermo magic for us! Grazie mille!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoCavourPa, Proprietario at Albergo Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie a lei per essere stata una cliente perfetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews