We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 98
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alma Hotel(Palermo)
USD 103
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 168
USD 161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 251
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 126
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 108
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 269
USD 232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 592
USD 531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
119
180
59
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
180
59
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawer spacecomfortable hotelquiet streetsome great restaurantsstayed here for nightstravel agentguest roomshistorical centerdouble roommodern bathroomrental carexcellent locationcakesquiet roommin walkold cityneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Good centre for restaurants and walking around the city. Reception desk manned at all times and all very pleasant. Breakfast good but waitresses a little slow to clear tables . Taxi service easy to book.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandERees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear MandERees,
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Principe di Villafranca for your recent stay in Palermo. We have been delighted in reading this excellent review about your stay experience, and are really pleased that you have enjoyed our rooms, the central hotel location, the pleasantness of our reception desk and our facilities and services. We would also like to thank you for the note on how to improve even more our breakfast service. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile would like to share our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place doesn’t look like much from outside, but inside it is lovely and you will likely be surprised. Nice living room, sitting room. Big comfortable rooms with giant bathrooms and comfy beds. Very well appointed, but with one exception. Place needs more outlets and outlets in more convenient places. Breakfast simple but very nice. All of the staff were attentive and pleasant,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear yecats59,
thank you for choosing Hotel Principe di Villafranca for your stay in Palermo and for sharing your positive guest stay experience with other readers from the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the elegant and warm style and atmosphere of the hotel common areas, and that you have also appreciated the large spaces of our guestrooms and bathrooms, with their well appointed furnishing and top quality beds.
We would also like to thank you for sharing your note about outlets and ensure we have already forwarded this to our facility management department for future improvement. We would also like to thank you for highlighting two crucial aspects such as the very good quality of our breafast, based on local and fresh produce, and the attentive and pleasant attitude of our staff.
We will be looking forward to having you back as our guests on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile would like to send you our kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a cool neighbourhood, which is an easy walk to a wide variety of shops, bars and restaurants.

The place has a cool vibe but is smaller than it looked in photos. The rooms are very clean and modern. The bathroom was a let-down - very small shower and not many toiletries provided. Having breakfast included was a plus. The staff were all very professional and kind.

All in all, good value for money!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Justine B,
thank you so much for choosing Hotel Principe di Villafranca for your recent stay in Palermo. We are very happy that you were satisfied with this choice and have decided to share this very positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted in reading that you have truly enjoyed our lovely neighbourhood, and the cleanliness and look of rooms. Thank you also for appreciating our buffet breakfast and the professional and kind attitude of our staff.
When marketing our property, we really put an extra attention to photo material, which we carefully select to display the property exactly as beautiful as it is. I am therefore very sorry if you had imagined this was a larger property: the hotel is a 32-room boutique hotel, and I believe this is quite clearly indicated on every booking channel.
Also, I am very sorry that you found the shower not large enough and that you found our selection of toiletries too small - in that respect, I am happy to highlight that we have for sure favoured quality, selecting body care items from luxury perfume producer Ortigia Sicilia.
We really hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo!
Kind regards,
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Principe di Villafanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights altogether in October and staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Bed comfortable and heating /airconditioning seemed effective. reception areas are spacious and well furnished. We were able to get to our room a little earlier when we arrived about 1.00 pm and to sit in the reception area to wait for our evening flight. Breakfast was OK - good by Italian standards perhaps, but not to our English tastes - there was no wholemeal bread and fruit was limited. Good if you like to eat Italian pastries and cakes! Coffee was Ok but not brilliant. I would happily return.

Room Tip: No views as I am aware. Little difference between our standard and superior room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Susan L,
thank you very much for sharing this excellent review! We are truly delighted in reading that everything about your recent stay experience was so pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our members of staff, the comfort of our rooms and the welcoming atmosphere of the hotel common areas, together with the courtesy and flexibility of our members of staff! I am sorry our breakfast offer did not fully match your needs - Italian breakfast differs a great deal from the English one, and I am very sorry the many savory offers - which as a matter of fact also wholemeal bread of several types and an array of at least 5/6 seasonal fruits daily - did not in any case make it live up to your expectations. We will be very happy as well to have you back as our guest on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards.
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Lovely oasis after a long day walking Palermo. Rooms were roomy and comfortable. Highly recommended. Central to Palermo. Easy walking distance to everything and close to some wonderful restaurants. Was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Katerina M,
thank you so much for this excellent review. We are very happy that you appreciated the comfort and layout of rooms, and the very central location of the hotel - we were delighted in reading that our hotel was an oasis after a long day visiting Palermo and your experience matched your expectations! We really look forward to having you back as our guest on your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile would like to send you ou kindest regards,
Giulia Briguglia
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews