We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
190
121
51
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
121
51
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked two rooms for two nights. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of town, a stone's throw from what used to be a royal park. The receptionists went out of their way to be welcoming, helpful and informative and nothing seemed to be too much trouble, especially for Debora, who got us out of a sticky situation with professionalism and poise. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet offered an extremely varied choice of fresh goodies and there was something for everyone, with attentive waiters at hand. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I go back to Palermo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My brother and I ended up staying here as a last minute booking for 8 nights after our elderly mother was hospitalised in Palermo following a swimming accident at Mondello. The hotel was perfect for our needs, a peaceful haven and only 15 minutes walk from the hospital. The staff were so understanding, kind and helpful given our difficult circumstances. The room was clean, comfortable and had a lovely view over the gardens and hillside beyond. The breakfast was excellent too with huge range of delicious options on offer. There is a wonderful restaurant just down the road - La Braciera which we would highly recommend - we ate there every night of our stay! We didn't really get to see many of the sites of Palermo but the bus journey into the centre was easy - door to door in about 30 minutes max. There was a beautiful park nearby ideal for running and walking. If ever we return to Palermo we would stay here, it was good value, safe and pretty setting with good links to City and a brilliant restaurant on the doorstep plus it's the right side of the city for the airport and the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kcfstruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We spent a night on arriving on the ferry from Genoa. Our room was spacious and well-equipped. Breakfast was stupendous, offering variety and a good choice of items. Pleased to have had satnav as the hotel would have been difficult to find without.

Room Tip: Go for a first-floor room with a balcony.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gfreem759179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you at Casena dei Colli next time.
Thank you so much.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Wifi worked well, the room was clean and very comfortable. It felt like being not in the middle of the city- so relaxing! The staffs were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was the highlight every morning; You would not know where to start eating delicious specialities. My luck: they also serve bacon! Thank you for your excellent service!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ruby ,
thanks a lot for yuor reviews, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again next time.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The place is very good, new bathroom, new matress, great people, very nice breakfast ... Everything was better than I ´ve seen in the pictures. I will be back for sure my next time in Palermo, Sicily !!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpascu_601091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest ,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you at Casena dei Colli next time.
Thank you so much.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews