We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 125
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.comUSD 124
EurostarsHotelsUSD 124
TravelocityUSD 124
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
452
579
240
101
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
579
240
101
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar quattro canti four corners breakfast room staying at this hotel centrally located hotel central palermo old building perfect location superior room busy street room was large pastries centre city veronica heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Classic hotel, very grateful for the air conditioning, couldn't have functioned this week without it. Wifi is free and available, but cuts out frequently. Staff bilingual and helpful. Our room was well positioned near the back, so less noisy, but lots of corridor noise as people clap to the restaurant or stairs. Housekeeping excellent, and breakfast caters for various needs including gluten free. Lovely stay, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank MJCHertfordshire_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

This hotel made my visit to Palermo a real pleasure. The staff at the front desk are helpful with advice and directions and their dignified presence gives the hotel a comforting and secure feel. It is very well located; I walked to museums and churches I wanted to see. Best of all, the restaurant is excellent! Its rooftop location was magical and the food was absolutely delicious. No need to find your way through the streets at night if you don't want to do so. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amymone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I would like to say that I am a fairly simple person, work in the hotel business and to the owners of this hotel- shame on you. We had a hard time finding a nice hotel- based on the reviews this looked like one of the best. When we arrived, the lobby was nice and it was fine. Please note that the street it's located on is a PEDESTRIAN street and you can not access by car- the hotel was NOT helpful in helping us figure this out.
The Room- the room was just scary- when we walked in the only thing left to do was to laugh. Un-renovated does not begin to describe the state of this hotel- dirty, old, and gross. There was mold in the shower, the closet doors were ripped, stains on the lap shades. The FINAL straw was when i was checking the bed before getting in at night and found a BUG underneath the pillow. When we brought this to the attention of the hotel they were not surprised and responded with a simple "how big was the bug?". Needless to say we left the room at 12:00AM and checked into another hotel. Worst hotel experience of my life- I would qualify this as a hostel.

Room tip: Do not stay here
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TouristaLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and was shockingly disappointed. On my final day at the Buffett breakfast I bit into a pastry to find that it was full of mould, not just one spot but through and through decomposed. The whole tray of pastries were
full of mould and the staff quickly covered it up by taking them away, but did not do anything about the rest of the breakfast which looks as though it has been sitting there for weeks. This is an example of the general dirtiness of the hotel. Baked beans stagnating In foggy water and dry cardboard pizza are on offer too though if mould pastry isn’t your thing! The standard room was incredibly small, smelled of damp, and dark. The rooftop bar is quiet and lacks and atmosphere, it has a pretty view though. It could be a beautiful hotel but the third world style lack of hygiene, and level of filth, is simply unacceptable. Paying a huge bill with the taste of mould still in my mouth was unpleasant to say the least. Someone could get seriously ill and I hope that there is a health inspection.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

The location is ideal and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are decorated as they would have been decades ago, it reminds me of Italy past. We had a top floor room with a balcony, from the pictures I thought the balcony would be larger, ours was quite narrow. The lobby is large and inviting and comfortable.

Room tip: Try to get an upper floor for more sunlight.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cincin2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews