We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
373
491
199
82
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
491
199
82
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant quattro canti lovely old hotel old world charm breakfast room central location four corners marble floors front desk staff staying at this hotel within walking distance private terrace old building italian hotels opera house excellent location elegant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, a former palace. Located in the middle of the old city. Near great sights - the Cathedral, museums, all in easy walking distance. Clean & comfortable rooms. The restaurant at the hotel is very good with outdoor dining an option. Good, friendly service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Quite a traditional hotel located in the centre of the cultural attractions in Palermo. Decent rooms, if a little tired and in need of renovation. Breakfast was ok, and the rooftop terrace was nice. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice interior of the common area, but the rooms would need a renovation. They miss a welcoming, warm decoration and are very noisy. Unfortunately, our window directly faced the wall of the next building. The breakfast was ok, but the service seemed to be challenged. We missed spoons on the table, the cups were empty most of the time and it took very long to refill empty food plates. The location of the hotel is very central (in a pedestrian area), great when you want to experience the city by food but it was very complicated to reach the hotel by car (we drove in circles for a while, called the reception for help (which was not helpfull at all) and ended up parking the car in the street and walking to the hotel - not the most comfortable way to reach a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GermanTravelBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends. The location is very convenient for Central Palermo. Don’t expect any views, though! The staff were friendly and helpful, though the reception was understaffed on both arrival and departure! The hotel has certain character but looks tired and in need of investment. The biggest disappointment was the poor quality of the food at breakfast. This should be easy for management to fix, so why they are serving grey scrambled eggs and half rotten fruit is beyond me.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank calvin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked in to this hotel to kick off our honeymoon travelling around Italy. Having booked a ‘junior suite’ we were looking forward to the stay.

I was dubious as soon as we arrived. The reception had a “faded glamour” vibe. Despite the hotel being informed it was our honeymoon we were treated with utter disinterest in check in. Having secured the key to our room we stumbled along a maze of dimly lit corridors to our “suite”. We’d have benefited from some night vision goggles because every room seemed to be lit by a single very low voltage bulb. The bedroom was fitted out with very old, dilapidated furniture and having stumbled about in the dark to open the windows we discovered that our suite looked out on to an alleyway and a building site. The “lounge area” contained one sofa and a television that required two remotes and a complex set of instructions all of which led to a world of very fuzzy local channels. The television in the bedroom didn’t show any signs of life at all.

The breakfast the next day was just bizarre. A selection of flamboyant flans and biscuits, a heated container claiming to contain pizza (pizza... at breakfast) which was empty both mornings we were there, and some totally tasteless cheese and ham. With such an amazing market just around the corner it’s a crime that the produce on offer was so terrible. The coffee - don’t bother. It’s not worth it. The staff could not have been less interested in you or the state of the buffet.

On checking out, three nights earlier than planned, I have to say the receptionist was far more professional than the one who checked us in. He was genuinely concerned and keen to know the reason why we were moving on.

The hotel does have location on its side, you really could not be more central and the surrounding streets are amazing.

We moved along the coast to Modello which has a very lively beach and some excellent fish restaurants - this location I would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews