We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
133
37
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
37
15
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

the best one can get for this price! every thing was excelent.warm attitude from Mauru the owner so we felt like at our house.very clean ,wonderfull location,quiet and very nice design ,every room is different.big comfortable bedand rich braekfast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank noritakiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

An excellent Base to explore the wonderful city of palermo. The B&B is on the third floor of a lovely old building and the owner mauro lives upstairs, mauro could not have been more helpful and gave us advice on what to see in the 3 days we stayed. Shared bathrooms/shower were always clean and we had a massive room which was very nicely decorated. The location is absolutely perfect and all of the best areas and sights are within easy walking distance. To top it off the hotel is directly across from the best ice cream shop in palermo. We wi definitely be back to palermo and will stay again at A'to Casa

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The owner is very very friendly and the location is very good, The hostal is charming and people are very friendly. The only problem was the room.. It was very big but it was located in front of the kitchen. Too noisy and light bother during the night. If you go there, ensure you get another room.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room closed to the kitchen.. Very noisy and and too much light getting into the room during the night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiktoyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The owner is very welcoming. The B&B is centrally located and our family room was big and very comfortable. The owner is very helpful. The breakfast is simple but good. The only downside are the share bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploratrice_dumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A fantastic place to stay, was greeted with a very warm welcome by Mauro who was very friendly and helpful. The place in the the centre of Palermo which is an excellent location. My room was very spacious and clean, I enjoyed my stay very much even though it was for only two days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahil8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews