We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
134
37
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
37
15
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Clean, homely and at a more than reasonable price. Hosts met us with smiles and benvinuties, room wasn't quite ready but after a quick walk round the piazza and down to the port we were back to a wonderfully cool, quaint and clean room. Just a stop over on route to the eolian s but will need to spend more time in Palermo in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in A'to casa 3 nights and from the first minute that we entered the B&B the friendly hospitality of the person who met us and welcomed us made us feel really important and satisfied with the place we chose. Our room was big enough with nice decoration and furniture, pillows were soft and bed was big. breakfast was standard but Roberto raccomend us some tipical bars where eat tipical sicilian pastries. Everything is just near to B&B - historical places, shopping area, central streets, fantastic place with local ice cream.
One more thing that I wanted to share is the very friendly open smiling staff - Anna and roberto. They helped us a lot with the recommendations where to go, what to see. We were provided with a good easy map and with all directions to make our lives easy without speaking Italian.
I 100% recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Fantastic location...it is very clean, is very central to everything you night need. Anna and Roberto are very welcoming and friendly. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solemargugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed 5 days in Palermo and the landlord is a very nice and comprehensive person. The breakfast was allways enough and the bathrooms are allways clean and tidy.
Also the location is very good at the citycenter, you can go by feet everywhere and to the beach it takes you about 15 min by bus from a square next to the hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pukaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

we spent one week in palermo in this lovely B&B!!
our room was NY so large and comfortable!!! they paid a lot of attention for the details and you can breath it in the air...The owners are a young couple so kind and nice, they helped as in organizing the itinerary to visit palermo as best as we could!!! they also adviced us some great place to have dinner!!!! We had a very great time in Sicily..and it's true "you feel like you're at home!!!!"
see you this Summer!!! we'll come back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews