We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
369
336
83
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
336
83
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retractable roof stock exchange central atrium bank building within walking distance san francesco fitness center lovely hotel large hotel our room was spacious breakfast buffet is tour group great position historic palermo beautiful building the ground floor sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here before and during a Globus tour. The large rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the open atrium where we could meet family and friends to chat and take part in some appertivo. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. However the group dinner for the tour was not Sicilian enough as they seemed to try to appeal to our American tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4bellaarte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This is indeed a GRAND hotel. The huge interior courtyard, floors and the rooms all look like a place where royalty could have come. Having said that, it is an old hotel and being spread across multiple wings, you can get lost and the room interiors can look dated, so don’t expect things to be as in a new hotel. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night’s sleep. The breakfast was extensive in its selections and the front desk was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lionroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on a recent tour of Sicily. We were in room 101 which was spacious with a sitting area, bedroom and large bathroom with a shower over the bath. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was efficient. There is a lift. There is a lovely covered courtyard area with a fountain on the ground floor with tables and chairs. It has a glass roof but has retractable blinds if the weather is hot. There is a restaurant in which we ate dinner on one night but the food wasn’t very good although we were a group of twenty one which may have been the reason for this. There were several groups staying and breakfast was a bit of a bun fight! You had to wait for hot water to be brought for tea - they could really do with an urn. We thought the choice at breakfast was a bit sparse. There is a small bar area although drinks were also served in the courtyard area. The staff were all very pleasant. The hotel was centrally located for all the sights.

Room Tip: We were in room 101 which was very quiet
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank seacucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as part of a Globus Sicily tour.
The good: great location. Charming clean room. Friendly front desk. Decent breakfast. Beautiful hotel interior.
The bad: terrible street noise - bring ear plugs. Dangerous shower- needs handles for safety.
All in all, would probably stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Wonderful old repurposed bank building from the late 1880s. Large indoor patio area with retractable roof with fountain and large rooms of all types. Wood marquetry floors, large dining room, helpful staff, nice bar, very interesting and nice place to stay in old Palermo.

Room Tip: Large spacious rooms and living areas on each floor. Clean and new bathrooms. Great food and drink. Wonderful helpful staff.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews