We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
357
568
264
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
568
264
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location airport bus air con well located hotel nice bathroom quiet room visiting palermo main attractions breakfast was excellent junior suite teatro massimo on foot old building the main street opera house yogurt city
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel is in a good location. The room and bathroom were spacious and acceptable. However, I found the bar far too small, not enough seating but the staff were friendly, but could be a little more efficient. The buffet breakfast was about the worst I have ever had. To have the buffet in two separate rooms was very confusing, which meant people were wandering around from place to place. Things were not in a logical place, butter in a different room from the bread! Items were not replenished efficiently, 4 times I asked for some fruit, but it never came. The juice was from a machine in the corridor, which was of poor quality and totally unacceptable. They only had one machine for coffee/tea, which meant a long queue, so I gave up. All the buffet needs to be in one room and with fresh juice and at least two coffee/tea machines and food replenished continually. The hotel know how many guests are staying each evening and the staff should be told how many to expect each morning and make sure guests are treated well and have all they want for a good breakfast. We did not stay for dinner as I would not trust them to produce a good meal. This hotel is certainly not 4 star, but standards on the continent seem to be lower than the UK.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHS_HOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear costumer,
Thank you for you feedback. We are sorry you are not satisfied about our breakfast.
Sometimes it may happen that our guests have breakfast at the same time,especially in case of groups, so waiters may have some trouble to satisfy custumers, and give a good service.

We assure you that usually, we have high standards about breakfast service, so we invite you to come back to our beautiful city: Palermo, and give to Garibaldi hotel a new opportunity and we will reserve to you a special treatment.

Best regards,
Floriana for the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and generally helpful, although they did misinform me on two occasions. The hotel is extremely well located for getting around. However, it is just not a 4 star. It is needs updating, paint etc.. The bed I had was mediocre and the pillows, as mentioned previously, were rock hard. Noise is a huge issue, both due to weekend concerts which go until 2AM in nearby Politeama, and very poorly insulated walls. When the door on either side of me closed, it was extremely loud. Breakfast is okay, but nothing special. Gluten free items are rare.

Room tip: Room facing the street have better views but are VERY NOISY.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solaSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Despite the great location this hotel is far from a 4 stars one. The floors were filthy, the rooms run down and the pillows rock-like. There were noises everywhere and the breakfast was horrible. Not a good place to stay. The staff were pleasant, although we were asked last minute to vacate early as they needed to fix something in the room... Terrible.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank noeliamcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This hotel is in serious need of paint. It was noisy all night. Breakfast was okay, but not Italian. The window opened to the view of a wall and a noisy ally. The metal chairs in the room induced torture. I offered to "talk."The bar closed at 9, forcing my wife and our author friend to find another on the street. My wife loves Palermo. We'll return to Palermo, but not to this hotel.

Room tip: Just don't stay here.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mr Ron R,
we are really sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been positive this time, but please let us talk about some aspects you talked about. Food products at the breakfast buffet are daily made by our pastry, obviously excepted for packed products, so brioches, croissant, cakes, jams and cookies are absolutely fresh of the day and from our production. We hope to see you soon and we want to assure you about our commitment to live up to our costumers.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Noisy rooms, not just traffic but bad plumbing and diabolical air con units, a constant barrage. Bathroom floods if you use shower since drains not working. No working restaurant, but breakfast, in the cheap ibis style breakfast area was okay. Avoid.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Stuart_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews