We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbia Palermo
Nearby Hotels
USD 115
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
USD 117
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 133
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 146
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 240
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 90
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza Opera(Palermo)
USD 169
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
USD 180
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 459
USD 383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
216
241
74
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
241
74
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe hotel is cleanstaff are extremely helpfulthe hotel staffhotel is excellenttrain and bus stationrecommend this hotelquattro cantiitalian breakfastclose to the hotelshort walkside streetstay there againcity breakfirst floorgood sizefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a place to rest your head - it's no frills and centrally located.
Very friendly staff and a nice touch with the Italian cookies in the room. We chose to pay for parking in an off-road car park; we could have parked for free in the street but Palermo is a bit dodgy with VERY narrow roads - we were scared that the hire car would be smashed to bits by the time we were ready to leave.
Our room was fine but the shower was broken and the safe wasn't working. Also, the mattress is as soft as a marshmallow which left me walking like a cripple the next day.
Whilst we probably had one of the quieter rooms (the hotel is next to several bars and clubs) the window looked directly onto the wall of the building next door.
If you're looking for good value in the heart of the city and aren't fussed by the decor then this is the place for you!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms (not just for palermitan standards), friendly staff, good breakfast, wifi working fine - and all that for a very low price. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone coming to Palermo!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank matbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I have been with my partner for a weekend in this hotel. The breakfast is a bit desorganised and the room was noisy, but pople in the hotel are helpful and it is close to the city center and our room was big.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Really friendly and helpful staff, we received a nice welcome despite our late night arrival. We were shown our room and offered help in a strange place to get something to eat after our journey.
The room was'nt massive, but suited our needs. A couple of things on the room though: we could hear the toilet cistern being flushed in the next door room, it was rather noisy, we could of done with some hooks to hang things up and we could only partially use the wardrobe as we could not reach the two top doors without climbing on the bed.
The bed was really comfortable and the shower was lovely after a sweaty day out!
Breakfast offered a lot of choice and there is small yard to sit in the sun if you fancy an al fresco breakfast.
The location was perfect, a five minute walk to Pizza Pretoria, ten minutes to Palazzo Reale and around fifteen minutes to Palermo Centrale Railway Station.
Liked best, friendly staff and location, liked least, just little annoyances about the room as written above.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil_Bev216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hotel is based in town centre, close to the Piazza Pretoria, shops, restaurants. It is a walking distance from train and bus station, around 15-20 minutes. The best thing about the hotel is definitely staff, very nice and helpful! You have a choice of beverages, beers and wines, some crisps and snacks to buy in the hotel, prices are similar to the ones in the restaurants, so not too expensive like in many other hotels. It is quite basic, but no one would like to spend their holiday in a hotel room so it is enough, especially for the price! 2 things I wasn't too keen on was the fact that you had to be in the room to have power, so I couldn't leave my phone or powerbank to charge while out. Second one was breakfast- it was okay, but after 9.30 there was one occasion when there was no bread or baguette left or regular tea on other occasion. Oh! And it can get quite loud in there in the night, I'm not sure if there's a karaoke somewhere nearby? I don't mind but I think it's a useful information. All in all I would recommend this hotel for its location and lovely staff!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews