We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and FOOD”
Review of Amici Miei

Amici Miei
Ranked #8 of 745 Restaurants in Messina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 28 - USD 62
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 February 2017

the food was very good , BEST Italy food I have ever eaten ,,, service was excellent my first night they allowed me to come in early to eat . I had the house special both night

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

A small (eight tables), cozy ristorìa. Apparently it is an offspring of the neighboring, excellent Durlindana restaurant.

Decor: warm, contemporary and pretty much universal / soulless.

Food: excellent (in my humble opinion). Short list, fresh ingredients, local, Sicilian (obviously!) inspirations. Nb. I had mostly seafood -- it was fresh and tastefully dominating.

In sum: why not?!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Piotr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Found this jewel while on a one-week business trip in Messina, located very close to U Messina campus. The place is relatively small, about 7 tables indoors, but the service and quality of food was outstanding. Seafood carpaccio, shrimps under pineapple sauce, porcini risotto, pistachio risotto, oven-baked fish, meat with pepper,.... and the list of our favorites is growing. Will definitely come again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank andre62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great food and hospitality by staff! You were a party of 7, and we all ate and drank like kings! Awesome place!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We ate at this restaurant when staying overnight on route to hotel in southern Sicily. Staff don't speak english - owner was a little better. Poor communication lead to a poor choice of food for one of us. Food was OK - seemed to be the only resurant that menu items in english. Only customers at 8pm - did not add to the ambiance :(.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Ray_Perth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici Miei also viewed

Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Amici Miei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing