We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch menu”

Toronero Ristorante
Ranked #27 of 745 Restaurants in Messina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The lunch menu is great! Very good for business people and normal people as well. Starts from 8 euros up to 12, includes 2 courses, beverage and coffee.
I come here very often, the service is great, the food quality is high and the timing is perfect !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

OK: I am vegetarian so to me even the most fantastic meat menu' doesn't mean much...
...and here there is definitely an amazing choice of meat!
But little options if you are not a meat lover. Even little fish food - thought this wasn't even possible in Sicily!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GermanoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We went to Toro Nero on the beach few weeks ago for my uncle's birthday. The location was very beautiful! You can eat looking the sea and the lights of the coasts. About food: I think it was good but nothing special and expensive for what it was! We'll come back to try the pizza, it looked really good!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jekwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very good business lunch at a good price; better diners and not business lunches at higher prices (fine dining). More than a year of good meals. Recommended

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pizeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The restaurant was recommended to us by the receptionist at the hotel where we and our Maltese friends were staying. When we arrived it was quite quiet, but the staff seemed to be preparing for a large party and we were pretty much ignored. The service when it eventually started was pretty patchy from start to finish. The food itself was OK but nothing exceptional and expensive for what it was, we all had pasta main courses. Like the staff, we will not be hurrying to give them our business again.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arch124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toronero Ristorante also viewed

Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 
Messina, Province of Messina
Messina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Toronero Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing