We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stays at the Domus Hotel Catania”
Review of Domus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domus Hotel
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The Domus Hotel, is in a very central area on Via Etnea and close to Villa Bellini and its Gardens. It is close to all amenities, restaurants, boutiques, shops and also the Sicily Culture. Castello Urisino is also within walking distance.

In the last three years, we visited Catania 4 times and three of our stays were at the Domus Hotel.

The staff are very professional, smart and on the alert for any need. The hotel rooms are very clean and the breakfast is also very good, excellent.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr Omar and Ms Alessia for their prompt services at all times.

Mary and Paul Schembri Malta

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter Nice Views of Sicilian Roof tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 473Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have been there in January. Very friendly staff. Very clean and a good breakfast. OMAR was amazing. he helped us in anything we needed. Very friendly and VERY VERY helpful !!

GRAZIE di tutto OMAR !! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris19862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was alright, the quality-price ratio was somewhat fair, but I couldn't sleep at all due to a terrible sound that was coming from the balcony I guess. My friend and I tried to locate the source of the noise, but we couldn't find it. It sounded as if a nuclear reactor was going on and off all night. Also, the members of the staff barely spoke any english, so we couldn't ask them about it. We just had to put up with it. If it weren't for that unbearable noise, my review would have been positive. I should mention that I stayed in room 16 and maybe the other rooms didn't have that problem....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Super central, very clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Had a room with balcony with a view of Mount Etna. Via Etnea is a very busy and noisy street so if you want a quiet room avoid the front rooms. The building is old fashioned but still lovely.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to get a view of Etna. However the street is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joannap508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

All I can say to summarise is, do not stay here. No water means no flushing toilets, no showers, no washing. We were told the problem was city wide, although the restaurant next door had water. This was a very hot day. The lift stopped between floors trapping my family, and it took over an hour to free them. A ghastly experience followed by a studied lack of interest. Once they had our money they were not even bothered.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels might have water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#43 of 49 in Catania
89 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
596 reviews
Centro Catania
Residence La Vetreria
Residence La Vetreria
#45 of 49 in Catania
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stesicorea Palace
#29 of 49 in Catania
157 reviews
Hotel Catania Town
#24 of 49 in Catania
176 reviews
Centro Catania
San Demetrio Hotel
San Demetrio Hotel
#41 of 49 in Catania
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Hotel

Address: Via Etnea 270, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Price Range: $66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domus Hotel is a new and welcoming hotel, located in the heart of Catania, on the high main street Via Etnea. Thanks to its location, the Domus Hotel has a beautiful view of the sumptuous Baroque architecture, of the imposing and ancient Palazzo delle Poste, of the magnificent Public Garden Villa Bellini. Domus Hotel provides 18 comfortable rooms, furnished with care and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Domus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing